We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
14
53
34
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
53
34
15
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed for 8 days while on business. Reception staff very cheerful and helpful (good English). Looks like much of the interior has been recently redecorated. Room was medium sized, clean, but with no amenities (no mini bar, no room safe, no tea/coffee facilities). There are safe boxes available at reception. Air conditioning unit appeared to be working however did not cool the room down (like it was missing refrigerant ?).
Has a breakfast room with basic continental breakfast offering. There is no cooking facilities and therefore no in-house restaurant/ room service. The 'bar" on the ground floor was not operational during my stay and doesn't look like it was meant to be. WiFi available although patchy reception in room, works okay in reception area (and stairwell).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

I spent a night at this hotel because I preferred to sleep in Figueira da Foz after my visit to Coimbra. It was full and I got the only available room. The staff was very kind and the check in was smooth and quick. The room is clean, bathroom is big enough and also clean. My room had no great view, but the hotel is just in front of the beach. They only have 2 electrical sockets, which may become a problem! The room has air conditioning. The hotel has only one elevator which makes breakfast rooma bit difficult to reach (I waited 3 minutes for the elevator).

They have a private parking lot, but you have to pay for it, so I left my car outside on the street and got no problems. The hotel is 5 minutes from the casino and you have plenty of nice restaurants in the nearby. In the end, I never tought it could be this good.

The breakfast is not excelent but it is nice. You have a small variety of fruits, bread and drinks but the breakfast room is on the 6th floor and has a great view to the sea!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShadowEOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2005

Medium sized room & bath with simple furnishings, typical in "beachside" hotels which see a lot of traffic in the summertime. In room bar-refrigerator was missing with wall receptacle hanging on wires! Hotel has no pool and one must cross a wide street to get to the beach. The sandy beach is also quite wide, one has to walk across the sand about 70 meters to reach the water.
Hotel doesn't offer its own parking, but recommends an underground public garage two blocks away. The breakfast cold buffet was very skimpy!
There are a number of cafes & restaurants close-by.
A computer terminal in the hotel lobby offers 30 minutes of free internet.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelerww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews