We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is good, desserts are very good, service to be improved”
Review of Spaghetti Notte

Spaghetti Notte
Ranked #26 of 467 Restaurants in Coimbra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 28 - USD 40
Description: 40 years ago, Spaghetti Notte Restaurant was born in São Paulo, by Franca de Micollis, from Torino. In 2016, Rita Queiroz opened Spaghetti Notte in Coimbra, maintaining the quality standard, placing in her dishes her personal imprint, through the knowledge inherited by "Nonna Franca", and acquired from the classic Italian and enhanced bu the use of DOP products, brought directly from Italy. The Spaghetti Notte Coimbra is part of a movement that excels at using good products for those who eat, for those who produce, for those who transform them and for the world, keeping the food and gastronomic traditions. This movement argues that in order to have a quality meal, in addition to good products and good cooking, people need to take the time to enjoy the pleasure of gettinga real and qualified meal. Our fresh, long and short pastes are made and stuffed manually every day, and all dishes are created and prepared in our kitchen. we hope to surprise by the positive!
Restaurant details
Description: 40 years ago, Spaghetti Notte Restaurant was born in São Paulo, by Franca de Micollis, from Torino. In 2016, Rita Queiroz opened Spaghetti Notte in Coimbra, maintaining the quality standard, placing in her dishes her personal imprint, through the knowledge inherited by "Nonna Franca", and acquired from the classic Italian and enhanced bu the use of DOP products, brought directly from Italy. The Spaghetti Notte Coimbra is part of a movement that excels at using good products for those who eat, for those who produce, for those who transform them and for the world, keeping the food and gastronomic traditions. This movement argues that in order to have a quality meal, in addition to good products and good cooking, people need to take the time to enjoy the pleasure of gettinga real and qualified meal. Our fresh, long and short pastes are made and stuffed manually every day, and all dishes are created and prepared in our kitchen. we hope to surprise by the positive!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Food is good, we had pasta and it was tasty, but does not value the price on our point of view. Desserts were just excellent ! Congrats to the chef!
Service on our point of view was really the point to improve : waiters were far too present, always next to our table and not allowing finishing our dishes. I know this was made with good intent, but we rather have a discreet waiter who knows exactly when to come. Price for the traditional Portuguese couvert was too high and price for the Beer as well (4 euros per wheat beer). No risk going there, you’ll have a nice meal, it’s a good restaurant, but we did not appreciate everything.

Thank gfdoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2018

Every dish including Spaghetti, Risotto, Desert are excellent, and the staff are very friendly.
It's located in the outskirt of the town on a hill, spacious and great view.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Masa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita Q, Proprietário at Spaghetti Notte, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Masa N.

On behalf of the entire Spaghetti Notte team, I thank you for your interest and preference.

It was with great pleasure that we read your positive comments about the experience in our restaurant, as we are daily engaged in providing a service of excellence.

I would also like to inform you that your words have been shared with all employees.

Thank you for the time you have given us. And we hope to have the opportunity to see you again in our establishment in the near future.

With our best regards,

Rita Queiroz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

If you want good Italian food - and I'm not talking about pizza!- with a fantastic view this is the place to go!Enjoy fresh pasta or risotto after treating yourself to some good appetizers. But be aware of the need to make a reservation and to have a little more time to wait for your dish.

Thank Veronique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita Q, Proprietário at Spaghetti Notte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Mrs Veronique A.

On behalf of the entire Spaghetti Notte team, I thank you for your interest and preference.

It was with great pleasure that we read your positive comments about the experience in our restaurant, as we are daily engaged in providing a service of excellence.

I would also like to inform you that your words have been shared with all employees.

Thank you for the time you have given us. And we hope to have the opportunity to see you again in our establishment in the near future.

With our best regards,

Rita Queiroz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Best Italian food I've had in Portugal (and maybe even in Italy!) :) Both the food and the place are very authentic, sure to come back and enjoy different dishes! the tiramisu is awesome :P

Thank Filipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita Q, Proprietário at Spaghetti Notte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018
Google Translation

Exma. Senhora,

Em nome de toda a equipa do Spaghetti Notte agradeço o seu interesse e preferência.

Foi com muito agrado que lemos os seus comentários positivos sobre a experiência no nosso restaurante, já que estamos diariamente empenhados na prestação de um serviço de excelência.

Gostaria também de o informar que as suas palavras foram partilhadas com todos os colaboradores.

Agradecemos o tempo que nos dispensou e esperamos ter a oportunidade de o rever num futuro próximo.

Com os nossos melhores cumprimentos,

Rita Queiroz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I've been to Spaghetti Note around 8 times. The first time I was there, I was stunned at the quality of the ingredients and how much love and effort you could taste in the food. It's just comfort food with big touch of class and simplicity.

Every dish is worth going for, although I believe that the Ravioli Funghi is the best thing you can eat in the whole city of Coimbra.

The owners and the team are the nicest restaurant team assembled ever.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joaopmgoncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita Q, Proprietário at Spaghetti Notte, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Mr joaopmgoncalves,

On behalf of the entire Spaghetti Notte team, I thank you for your interest and preference.

It was with great pleasure that we read your positive comments about the experience in our restaurant, as we are daily engaged in providing a service of excellence.

I would also like to inform you that your words have been shared with all employees.

Thank you for the time you have given us. And we hope to have the opportunity to see you again in our establishment in the near future.

With our best regards,

Rita Queiroz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spaghetti Notte also viewed

Coimbra, Coimbra District
Coimbra, Coimbra District
 
Coimbra, Coimbra District
Coimbra, Coimbra District
 
Coimbra, Coimbra District
Coimbra, Coimbra District
 

Been to Spaghetti Notte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing