We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Castelo Branco, Castelo Branco District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
crnacura
Alvor, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming Getaway”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My partner and me had a very relaxing stay at Cozy Xisto, a rustic house full of charm.

It's right up our alley: cozy, typical, romantic and uncluttered with everything needed for very delightful and relaxing stay (we stayed for 2 nights).

The price is unbeatably low, especially for high season in Portugal (August).

As expected and very normal for this area, the internet is not a high-speed broadband connection but a mobile 3G one, absolutely fine for checking email and simple browsing.

The host was very welcoming and made us feel at home right away, giving us all the help and insider tips possible. We'll definitely be back when we get the chance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Hi Manoela, I hope you and Pedro had a safe journey back home. Many thanks for your kind comments, extremely pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to have welcomed such a nice couple and I hope to have the opportunity to do it again should you be traveling in the area in the future :-)... Many thanks once again and hope to see you both soon, with our most warm regards, CX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillianT3...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Cozy Xisto is a beautifully restored traditional village house. Hugo, the owner, has created a very comfortable, relaxing place to stay. It was perfectly situated for us - close enough to Castelo Branco, but in a very quiet village in lovely countryside. Hugo was very welcoming, and did all he could to ensure we had a good stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Hi Jill,

I hope you and Darren are well and that your journey back to the UK was safe and smooth. Many thanks for your kind remarks, it makes me very happy to know that you have both enjoyed your stay at Cozy Xisto, should you be staying in the area in the future I will look forward to welcoming you again, many thanks once again, best wishes to you both, with my warmest regards, Hugo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verodleon...
Icod de los Vinos, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Hola Alberto y Vero,

Espero que tú y Veronica está bien y que han tenido un buen viaje de regreso a Tenerife.

Muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios, me hace muy feliz saber que ha disfrutado tanto de su estancia con nosotros en el Cozy Xisto y los perritos también :-)

También fue un gran placer conocerlos a los dos y darles la bienvenida, yo definitivamente lo llevará en la oferta se yo voy tomando un pequeño descanso en Tenerife que entrare sin duda en contacto :-))) ..

deseándoles mucha salud, paz y mucha felicidad,

Espero que tengamos la oportunidad de reunirse de nuevo en un futuro próximo,

Mis más cálidos saludos,

Hugo :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing