We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Entrance hall
Single bed with possible transformation into double bed
Single bed transformed into double bed
Bathroom with shower
Nearby Beach
Nearby coffee shop and restaurant
Main Street - Rua da Sé
Local Market
Local Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Angra do Heroismo, Terceira, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Edna S
1 review
“Wonderful place and location”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here in Angra, the hostess was very helpful and welcoming. The house was amazing , the location was close to everything, walking distance to the marina and shops. If you have the opportunity to visit Angra I would encourage you to stay here, you will be very pleased . We hope to visit again we loved the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Very thank four your words.
E.P.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BennettVa...
Santa Rosa, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern Home in "old town" Angra”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The location was ideal for visiting Angra and Terceira and a few blocks walk to the main street and neighborhood stores. This home is recently renovated, very clean, well decorated, comfortable and fully furnished & equipped. The host, Eugenia, was gracious and provided welcoming gifts of fruit, bread & coffee and provided a booklet with full information about the home, restaurants, and things to do. There is an interior sun porch and open floor plan that make this an easy place to enjoy at the end of a long day of touring/hiking/adventuring. The reservation, arrival and departure process was easy and seamless through TripAdvisor. We stayed a week and couldn't have asked for a better spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
Thanks you so musch for your review. It is a pleasure welcome you. E.P.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect start to our trip”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Staying here was one of the best lodging decisions of our trip. Our host was very nice and met us when we arrived early and even set us up with some snacks. Such a great location on a quiet street an easy walk from wherever you’d like to be. It was also great to have the space that an apartment provides. Can’t say enough good things about our time here. It’s a great deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
"Thanks you so musch for your review. It is a pleasure welcome you. E.P."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snanders
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Felt part of the city”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfectly situated for exploring the town on foot, we immediately felt part of the city. The accommodations were very clean and modern. After a couple days of nature walks outside the city, the washer was much appreciated. We dried our clothes on hangers outside in the enclosed patio. Eugenia left us sweet bread, local milk and coffee. There were plenty of maps in the house to help us plan our explorations. Eugenia gave us some restaurant recommendations that we very much enjoyed. There is free parking in the area though if you come home late, you may have to park a couple blocks away. Highly recommend! We would come back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thanks for your review. It is a pleasure welcome you.
E.P.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat L
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a beautifully renovated traditional house very comfortable with all amenities provided. It is in a quiet residencial neighbourhood, close to shops and the local market. The owner provides many extras such as fruits, coffee, tea, local cheese and bread, and is very helpful in orienting the visitor to the city and the island. A perfect place to stay while exploring Terceira.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to welcome you in Casa de Angra. Hope you visit us again.
Best regards,
Eugénia Pimentel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing