We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Entrance hall
Single bed with possible transformation into double bed
Single bed transformed into double bed
Bathroom with shower
Nearby Beach
Nearby coffee shop and restaurant
Main Street - Rua da Sé
Local Market
Local Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Angra do Heroismo, Terceira, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
franinmuc
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to have found this house to rent for our four-day vacation on Terceira. This is probably one of the best decisions we have made during our vacation in the Azores.

The house is very comfortable and has everything you need for you to 'function' just like at home. As another reviewer said, you open the front door, walk in and are confronted by a modern interior with all the comforts of home.

Down the street on the left is a great butcher (who speaks English) and across that is the fresh market and a little further a mini-mart. There are so many great eating places to try out in Angra, you may not want to cook at all. In fact, you don't have to unless you are staying longer.

The town center is within walking distance and if you walk to the harbour, there is a lovely little beach. The Azores are not known for their beaches, so if you really need one, there's one here.

Being a typical city casa in the old town with narrow, steep streets, you will have to get used to the narrow roads and lots of one-way streets when driving. We had no problem with parking on the side streets. If you are used to wide roads, you may want to look at google earth before you arrive and get a shock.:)

Don't hesitate booking this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, furnishings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RufusRoff...
Guernsey
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Pretty nuch perfect”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I do a lot of travelling and stay in a lot of self catering accommodation and this was amongst the best. From the outside it seems like a small, traditional house just a short [but steep] walk away from the town centre. Open the door and you'll find the interior has been transformed into a roomy and airy modern flat with an excellent fully equipped kitchen. The main bedroom is very good indeed with a comfy double bed and the modern bathroom is first rate. The best bit though was the unexpected outdoor sitting area where you can enjoy the afternoon sun.

The host was charming and left us bread, fruit and cheese on our arrival. As my title says this was pretty much perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the location.
Liked least: Finding it for the first time in oiur hire car!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armanda19...
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Gracious, hospitable, attentive, caring and generous, there are other adjectives to describe Dr. and Mrs Pimentel. they made my 3 month stay very comfortable, making sure I had what I needed.
The house is very modern, the decor is pleasant, the kitchenette is very convenient with everything at hand, frig, washing machine, microwave, stove, oven. The bathroom is spacious and the bedrooms are adorable and the beds are comfortable, A little walk will get you to the market (my favorite thing to do in the morning) and to all the quaint shops. Beautiful churches and cobblestone streets.
I will recommend this house to all my family and friends ant to anyone reading these reviews.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marleen_D...
Manhattan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Felt like home!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I can not express how wonderful this place is! It was very clean, organized and fully equipt. What a wonderful modern living space in the heart of a historical city. I had everything I needed to live comfortably for 2 weeks. The owners were so very kind, available when I had a question and were sweet to check on me since I was alone. Words can not explain how I loved this place! I hope to stay there again on my next business trip, it is for sure my home away from home. You will not regret staying here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2013
Hello marleen!

Thank you for your lovely review! We will be glad to welcome you if you ever want to come back!
Happy new year!

Best regards,
Eugénia Pimentel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing