We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for a family”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the front house from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the front house from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
View of the front house from the garden
the city of ponta delgada
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PhilipH65...
Farmington, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for a family”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Santa Rita is a great place to stay with a family. There are lots of rooms and a big kitchen. Tiago is very helpful and a lovely host. It is quiet location with a wonderful yard in easy access to a grocery store. Also nice to come back to after a day of site seeing. We loved Ponte Delgada.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thanks for the review...
Hope to see you in a next time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent home away from home”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The house was beautiful and spacious, and had everything you could possibly need for a home away from home holiday.
There were seven in our party of various ages, and there was loads of room for all of us.
We ate in most nights enjoying local produce and a barbeque in the spacious grounds overlooking the wonderful views.
Tiago was very helpful and friendly, even meeting us at the airport to guide us to the house and supermarket.
Definitely worth another visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Family Vacation”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This house was beautiful and spacious. 3 bedrooms with double beds and 2 more with multiple twin beds. Two full bathrooms, washer and dryer and all on beautiful grounds. Tiago the innkeeper was the perfect host. He was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. The pineapples from his plantation are delicious. We would definitely stay here again and hope to come back soon. Muito obrigado, Tiago!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill G
2 reviews
“Space to relax in a unique property”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful week at Santa Rita. Tiago was a great host - fresh pineapple and personally caught fish! We were eight adults but the house and grounds still felt wonderfully spacious. The kitchen is very well equipped - we ate in and enjoyed it. We also had our own table football tournament....The house would also be good for children because of the shade and space in the grounds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general feel - and the space
Liked least: There are only 2 bathrooms and we were eight - but it wasnt a problem
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilly152
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed there for a week with 7 friends. The house was lovely. The owner was really helpful and friendly. He provided fresh pineapples daily and took us on a tour of the pineapple farm. He provided fish one night from his trip for our supper.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing