We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa das Clivias, Ponta Delgada, São Miguel...”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming-pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming-pool
Logo Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Swimming-pool
Logo
Terrace
View through the window
View through the window
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
_gaebi_st...
Muralto, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa das Clivias, Ponta Delgada, São Miguel, Azores”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spend two weeks at Casa das Clivias in Ponta Delgada. Everything was as advertised.The wodden cottage is located in a beautiful garden with wonderful clean swimming-pool and only a ten minutes' walk away from the center of town. The hostess Maria Antônia was very friendly and attentive and we deeply enjoyed the occasions we had to have a nice and pleasant chat with her and also she invited us for afternoon tea. She also always supplied us immediately with the little additional things we needed. The maid Natalia is also a very friendly,helpful and conscious person.
The only small problem is the size of the double bed in one of the two bedrooms in which only one person could really comfortably sleep. The two bunk beds in the second bedroom are OK. We would like to suggest that it would be very much appreciated if besides the traditional filter coffee machine either a small Italian coffee machine or an Expresso machine could be supplied.
If we should decide to visit the Azores for the 4th time, we would very happy to again choose Casas das Clivias.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager96...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, central and yet secluded”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cute bungalow hidden in the garden of the main villa and surrounded by trees and flowering shrubs and a stone throw away from the pool. The living quarters are cozy with a simple but efficient kitchen, a small lounge, a lovely hot shower and two small bedrooms. The master room has a double bed which is a bit small for tall people like us but it was comfortable and clean.
The location is perfect, walkable distance from most restaurants and main areas of the town and close to the main highway that takes you quickly anywhere around the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brittany...
McLean, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time in the Azores ”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Casa de Clivia for the duration of our seven day trip on the island. We rented a car and used the home as a jumping off point for all daytime trips. It was a great central location, with no destination more than 30 minutes away. As others have mentioned, Maria was a wonderful host. She met us and showed us the home which is one of three on the property. She lives in one with her husband and the other apartment is rented out. Even though there were individuals staying in all of the homes, we felt like we were often the only ones there. The home was very private and secluded, surrounded by a beautiful garden. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to others who are visiting Azores.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyobo
Wellow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect retreat!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The wooden lodge was everything we could have dreamed of! It was perfectly located just a 10 minute walk into Ponta Delgada, in an exclusive and peaceful residential area. Maria was the perfect host and on hand to show us around when we arrived at 9pm on Saturday evening. She had even left us bread, homemade jam and tea, coffee etc. which was much appreciated after a long journey from Nottingham, England. The lodge itself was spotless with beautiful furnishings and a fully equipped kitchen and bathroom. Maria was on hand if we needed her, but also allowed us to have our privacy which was ideal. The swimming pool was perfect! Ideal for a swim or just to lounge in the sunshine. We had such a fabulous time in Sao Miguel - the holiday was perfect from start to finish and I can't recommend this property highly enough. As proprietors of a holiday cottage, we appreciate how exacting one's standards have to be, and Maria certainly deserves the 5 star rating that we have awarded her. Thanks Maria and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SdemLondo...
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing base to tour the island”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house itself and its amenities were perfect for me and my young family. The pool was wonderful and our host, Maria, was excellent and accommodating. The short walk into town - 15 minutes - wasn't too difficult although the town is hilly and overall this idyllic getaway was the perfect base from which to tour the island. Hiring a car though I'd say is a must and there was ample parking in the road!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing