We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Quinta do Sapo

Large back sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large back sun terrace
Approaching Quinta do Sapo along a private track The front of the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Large back sun terrace
Approaching Quinta do Sapo along a private track
The front of the villa
The front of the villa and large driveway providing plenty of parking
Lovely spacious lounge with cosy sofas
Lovely spacious lounge with cosy sofas
Beautiful log burner with dining area and hatch to kitchen behind
Back of villa
View from back door
Back terrace and beautiful flowers in garden
Pools with safety fencing
View of pools and back terrace from upstairs balcony
Fully fitted kitchen with granite worktops
Master bedroom with king size bed and en suite
Master bedroom with king size bed and en suite
Bedroom 2 with king size bed
Bedroom 3 with king size bed
Bedroom 4 with twin beds and bunk beds
Downstairs family bathroom with separate shower cubicle
View from the villa
View from the upstairs windows
Original Portuguese artwork in the villa
Orange blossom and oranges approaching the plot
Citrus groves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Silves, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jane7217
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

One word.... Heaven.

We have just returned home today from a 2 week stay at Quinta Do Sapo and I can't rave this place enough. From the moment we arrived the secluded and peaceful location was for us just the ticket.

Easy to find and on a dirt track the villa has amazing views to Silves and the surrounding hills and orange groves. The villa itself is just lovely, comfort is high up on the owners priority and you can tell, the lounge has extremely comfy sofa's and the bed we slept in (Master bedroom) was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, the mattress was amazing. My parents who came with us also said that their bed was just as good.

The villa is well equipped with everything that you would need and more, a great home from home although I'm going to miss the dish washer !!

The pool was just fantastic, we didn't pay extra for it heated but as the weather was good it was really warm and as it had a cover which we pulled on every night it kept it lovely and warm. It had a small child's pool which although we didn't have any it would be great for the kids. The area was equipped with loads of sun loungers and a table and chairs for eating out. Lots of lovely shaded areas too. Bliss

BBQ, amazing. We mostly ate in and used this almost every night. My partner has become a dab had at them and I'm going to miss him cooking every night lol

Graham the owners villa manager was really good too, we had a problem with the water during our stay and the next day he got someone in and got it fixed that day, nothing was too much trouble for him and he was a mind of information about the local area. Laura the owners daughter was great too, the booking was smooth and all the details that we were sent were thorough and detailed which was fantastic and any questions we had she answered really fast, it was extremely problem and worry free.

Silves is a lovely town with lots of nice cobbled streets with good restaurants and shops. The castle is worth a visit too, very interesting and cost around 3 euros. The town has 2 large supermarkets, Lidl was where we shopped and stocks everything that you will need, but the other which is further in the town has British named products if that's what you want.

We're all really depressed at returning home, but we all agreed that this holiday has been one of the most relaxing we have ever had and it's due to staying in one of the nicest villa's we have ever stayed in. I hope that we can return one day soon, fingers crossed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed all that our special villa and the area has to offer and would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If your ideal holiday is somewhere totally secluded, the only sounds you hear are nature’s own, with spacious and comfortable accommodation including a swimming pool which is the perfect size for actual swimming, then this is absolutely the place to visit.

Quinta do Sapo is furnished tastefully throughout. Plenty of comfortable furniture is to be found in the lounge where you can view the TV with the addition of surround sound. A large dining table with sufficient seating for the size of the villa is provided. Crockery, glassware, cutlery, cooking utensils are plentiful. The large kitchen has everything to hand, including a washing machine, dishwasher and microwave. Bedrooms have vast amounts of storage plus extremely comfortable beds. All the views are stunning and you can see for miles. Two bathrooms plus an extra toilet are fully equipped and provide the villa with ample amenities. The manager ensures the villa/pool are clean and well maintained, and is easily contacted if required.

Outside stands a large barbecue; for once we don’t have to stoop over the food while cooking as the grill is quite high off the ground. A light is conveniently mounted close by for those warm evening gatherings.

The large swimming pool is a huge feature to this idyllic retreat, offering heating if required. A smaller, shallow pool is an added bonus for those with young children. Mesh panels surround the pool for added safety. Sun loungers around the pool give excellent relaxation - to soak up the rays, or to rest in the shade. Due to the villa’s superb location, the sun remains from dawn to dusk, yet shaded areas can be found throughout. For those who want to access the internet, free WiFi is available with good reception in and around the villa.

A car is essential as the villa is situated quite literally in the middle of nowhere. However, supermarkets and the city of Silves are only a short drive away where most provisions required can be found. The motorway is easily accessed leading to many towns and beaches plus water parks, pottery shops, restaurants etc.

I thoroughly recommend this villa if you insist on privacy and tranquillity while having a fully equipped and spacious house with a wonderful private pool to cool off in. Visitors must be happy to drive everywhere as there is nothing within walking distance.

My family and I have visited this fabulous villa on many occasions, and plan to continue doing so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and comfort of the villa. The pool was superb.
Liked least: Leaving the villa to come home!!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear that that you had another wonderful visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaP67
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Secluded Villa”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful villa which is set in a peaceful, secluded location at the end of a track through wonderful citrus groves. If you want an 'away from it all' holiday then this is the place for you!

However you are still within easy reach of the coast (about 20 minutes away) and the nearby town of Silves is wonderful (and also has a well stocked supermarket). During our stay the medieval festival was taking place in Silves and we had a fantastic evening there browsing the many, many craft stalls and watching the fire display at the castle at the very top of the town. We also visited Villa Moura with its impressive marina, the peaceful mountain town of Monchique (and then on to the peak of Mount Foia for the spectacular views) and the Splash and Slide waterpark at Lagoa which is very good value for money as it has loads and loads of slides and the queues weren't too long, even in August! My husband and eldest son even managed a trip to Lisbon to watch Benfica play in the Portuguese league - but that is only for real football fans as Lisbon is about a 3 hour drive away!

The villa itself had everything that we needed. The kitchen is well equipped and the living room is huge! The bedrooms are also spacious and the upstairs bedroom has a balcony with amazing views across the countryside. Outside there are plenty of places to sit and eat or simply relax and the pool area is perfect with plenty of sun loungers (and covers).

Laura, who deals with the bookings, is very efficient and friendly and Graham, who manages the property out in Portugal, is very approachable and helpful.

All in all - a perfect place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secluded location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful holiday. Sounds like you certainly made the most of what this wonderful area has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the house and the pool
Liked least: The access road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed staying at our villa as much as we do. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GRANCHO S
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Merci for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing