We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sagres, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BeckyFran...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Amazing holiday! Great for toddlers. Really lovely space. 5 mins walk to the beach! Service from Anna and the team was brilliant, great to arrive to a kitchen full of our favorite foods! Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expatwife...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and Clean”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely week spent here. Anna and her team were very helpful with directions, starter pack and booking etc.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a family holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We and our little boy stayed at Three Palms Villa for a two week holiday in August with another couple and their little boy. We had a really lovely time. The pool is particularly well-sized but do note you need to pay extra to have it heated - its normal temperature is far too cold to swim in - about 18 degrees - we had it heated to 26 degrees. Note you also need to pay extra for Wifi - not much but you need to request it. The space was clean and spacious and the kitchen/dining and terrace area perfect for eating lunch together in the sunshine. As there is nearly always a cool wind blowing you rarely get too hot in the region which when trying to keep little ones entertained is great - just bring lots of factor 50! Martinhal Beach is a nice beach but jump in the car and explore further afield to discover Zavial, Beliche, Castelejo, all well worth the time in the car. There is also a well hidden market in Vila do Bispo where you can get very fresh fish, locally grown vegetables and fruit and organic grains, cereals, bread. There is also a butcher and baker. Martinhal is a lovely resort if you like the all inclusive sort of thing but be aware that staying in this villa will not give you access to the facilities. This was not a problem for us, we drove 5mins to the very good little Intermarche in Sagres and got out and about exploring the region. The view from the back of the house, across the pool, is spectacular; the seas, the windswept clifftops of the Western Algarve, the very well-positioned wind turbines in the far distance. You don't feel in a resort at all. The boys had a lovely time exploring the garden (note a large four and five-leaf clover patch!) and jumping about in the pool - their swimming really came along and even with 6 of us in there it didn't feel overcrowded. All in all a lovely villa, you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The wind at night really picks up
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa S
Mulranny, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place to have a holiday”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent a week in one of the Martinhal Private Villa collection villas. Not only was the villa spectacular, but the friendly, efficient service provided by Anna Charles and her team was second to none. We were well advised before we arrived and once we were in Sagres, nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a wonderful week and will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the Villa and its location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllieAnnW
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place for a family vacation”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a beautiful villa in a great location with fantastic views and was perfect for a family adult holiday catering for all our needs. The beach is in walking distance if you get bored of the large pool where there are two great beach bars that serve excellent food. Sagres is a ten minute walk away across the beach, this was a quiet laid back resort with a few bars and shops. There is a shop on the Martinhal site but only those staying at the hotel or their self catering units could use it, which was disappointing. There are several inter mâché nearby so just don't forget anything!

It was a shame that the pool was out of action for a day due to repairs with no offer of compensation when considering the cost if the villa, it was offered after it was requested because the problem was not resolved. This did not however stop us from using the pool for the rest of the stay. Anna and Hope were excellent in sorting out the issue and keeping us informed of what was happening, this was also our experience throughout the entire booking process of the villa. Thank you both.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday at this beautiful villa and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area, pool and barbecue and master bedroom suite
Liked least: Two,bedrooms sharing one shower room and proximity of third shower room from third bedroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for posting your review, as many future really do count on honest reviews which definately results in more bookings.

I completely understand your disappointment regarding the repairs to the pool cover and the pool being out of action for a substantial part of the day. From our side we were given the impression from the pool contractors that the job would be much quicker, so I can only apologise about the inconvenience and thank you for your patience. We were very happy to agree to some compensation on your request for the inconvenience caused which we sent you by bank transfer with the return of your damage deposit. We also offered you another option of a 10% discount off a future booking, but you opted for the cash.

As this is such a popular villa to rent- our booking schedule was back to back with a same day changeover making it impossible for the pool cover repaair to be done whilst the villa was empty, as there was no empty time, and very unlucky for you this happened during your stay.

Thank you again for your review and your understanding of this compulsory repair to the pool cover.

Best wishes, and hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing