We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a family vacation”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sagres, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EllieAnnW
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place for a family vacation”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a beautiful villa in a great location with fantastic views and was perfect for a family adult holiday catering for all our needs. The beach is in walking distance if you get bored of the large pool where there are two great beach bars that serve excellent food. Sagres is a ten minute walk away across the beach, this was a quiet laid back resort with a few bars and shops. There is a shop on the Martinhal site but only those staying at the hotel or their self catering units could use it, which was disappointing. There are several inter mâché nearby so just don't forget anything!

It was a shame that the pool was out of action for a day due to repairs with no offer of compensation when considering the cost if the villa, it was offered after it was requested because the problem was not resolved. This did not however stop us from using the pool for the rest of the stay. Anna and Hope were excellent in sorting out the issue and keeping us informed of what was happening, this was also our experience throughout the entire booking process of the villa. Thank you both.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday at this beautiful villa and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area, pool and barbecue and master bedroom suite
Liked least: Two,bedrooms sharing one shower room and proximity of third shower room from third bedroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for posting your review, as many future really do count on honest reviews which definately results in more bookings.

I completely understand your disappointment regarding the repairs to the pool cover and the pool being out of action for a substantial part of the day. From our side we were given the impression from the pool contractors that the job would be much quicker, so I can only apologise about the inconvenience and thank you for your patience. We were very happy to agree to some compensation on your request for the inconvenience caused which we sent you by bank transfer with the return of your damage deposit. We also offered you another option of a 10% discount off a future booking, but you opted for the cash.

As this is such a popular villa to rent- our booking schedule was back to back with a same day changeover making it impossible for the pool cover repaair to be done whilst the villa was empty, as there was no empty time, and very unlucky for you this happened during your stay.

Thank you again for your review and your understanding of this compulsory repair to the pool cover.

Best wishes, and hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjam03
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a beautiful house at a great spot”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very luxurious house, thought about every detail. Three nice bedrooms on the groundfloor and a huge master bedroom with bathroom on the second floor. Only a 5 minutes walk to the beach which is a great surfspot. Sagres has a great climat, cool mornings and evenings and during the day nice and warm. Always sunny.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissElain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the villa with a group of friends and had a fabulous holiday. The villa is breathtaking with wonderful views.
The surrounding area is great and you can walk to Sagres along the beach stopping on route at the beach bar.
The luxurious villa has everything you need for a relaxing holiday which makes you want to stay forever. I cannot wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Golfers Paradise”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with a small group of friends. It was ideal location for reaching a number of golf courses towards the tip of Portugal.
I found the villa in excellent condition, with luxurious fittings. We did have a slight problem with the boiler, but 'Norman' the owner was so helpful in calling out to fix it at late hours.
We were also offered the services of a maid (Janet) who called each morning and cooked breakfast for us and made the beds each day. All in all a great stay.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraofCor...
County Cork
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing villa with stunning views”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful family holiday here and hope to revisit and explore the area again. The villa is lovely, spacious, well appointed and spotlessly clean, we were amazed at how large the pool was, usually they are much smaller in villas, all of the bedrooms are good, but the upstairs has the wow factor with a balcony with breathtaking views. The villa, BBQ and pool area have beautiful unspoilt ocean views and it is a short stroll to the beach and two traditional beach bars. A car is necessary here, though we left it parked in the garage and enjoyed walking across the beach into Sagres. A lovely villa both internally and externally and a lovely holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing