We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 94
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 187
USD 178
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 302
USD 283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Grilo(Sagres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
36
28
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
28
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstonel beachfull kitchenrooms are spacioustop floorminute walkplace to staywalking distancegreat locationbeachesreception
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Been there as two families in June 2017 and found a lovely home for our 10-days-vacation. Everyone of the staff was very friendly and tried to accomodate all our needs.

The rooms are spacious and even in hot weather keep their cool - we only had to get some fresh air in, since the days before had been damp. Baby beds were already waiting for the boys, there's a fine equipped kitchen and you can get almost everything you need at the reception (sunshades, grill, etc.).

The pool area is - like everything else - very clean an you can decide whether to sunbathe or enjoy a book in the shadow provided - there is also WLAN, if you need your Kindle restocked.

50m from the apartments, there is Tonel Beach, which was our first destination every morning. But there are more beaches in walking distance and also the little town is just a stroll away.

The only negative thing we could mention is that you can hear your neighbors sometimes when they shuffle their chairs or hop about. But at the price-range Tonel Apartments offer, this is to be expected and all the other tenants were really nice and kid-friendly!

Room Tip: The two-sleeping-room-apartments had a balcony with pool-view. The single-bedroom-apartments have their own small lawn in front.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Flying_Kilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This is our first time staying at Tonel Apartments. The rooms are so clean, nicely decorated and the beds are comfortable. The staff at reception are very friendly and helpful with all our needs. It is close to lots of beaches and restaurants. We will definitely come back and we highly recommend this as 'the place to stay in Sagres'!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lauranaretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay... stayed for 8 nights and everything was perfect, Dora & the team are friendly and helpful the rooms have been decorated since we last stayed and the pool they have added is a great bonus. We can't wait to come back when we start planning our wedding in Sagres. Thank you for another fab stay and see you soon!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RuthandDan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We had the most incredible stay at Apartments Tonels. It is a family-owned grouping of apartments just 3 minutes walk from Tonels Beach and 10 minute walk to town. The staff was so friendly and gave us a great top-floor apartment with a balcony that afforded us an amazing spot to eat breakfast or sip wine as we watched the sun set over the Atlantic Ocean.
The apartment was larger than it appeared in the photos and was colorfully yet tastefully decorated. There was a full kitchen that had everything we would have needed had we wanted to cook. The bathroom was newer (they provided a blow dryer) and the whole place was very clean. There was ample parking and also a new pool area with lounge chairs and an outdoor shower, which was an added bonus.
The reception was open for almost the entire day should we have need assistance with anything and the location couldn't have been more ideal! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Though most have ocean views, some rooms face the parking lot so make sure to ask.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMcEliece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We have stayed at these apartments several times, 1 month at a time every 2 years.
New double pain sliding doors and heating panels made for added comfort for off season stays.
Very clean, spacious room and kitchen with south facing terraces get full sun in winter.
Walking distance to markets and restaurants and easy 5 minute distance for an early walk on beautiful Tonel beach or to watch a stunning sunset.On days with high surf you can hear the waves from the terrace.
Internet is good, even able to "facetime" Canada with clear image and sound.
Staff very friendly and egger to help with any nee. Recommended!

Room Tip: in winter ask for south facing to get more hours of sun on the terrace
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews