We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartments!”
Review of Tonel Apartaments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tonel Apartaments
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Loved it! Great location, super big apartment with everything you need! Beach is just 3 minute away. Private parking area.
A little far from shops and restaurants. Pool a little too cold and shallow..

Room Tip: ask for higher floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olga U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Been there as two families in June 2017 and found a lovely home for our 10-days-vacation. Everyone of the staff was very friendly and tried to accomodate all our needs.

The rooms are spacious and even in hot weather keep their cool - we only had to get some fresh air in, since the days before had been damp. Baby beds were already waiting for the boys, there's a fine equipped kitchen and you can get almost everything you need at the reception (sunshades, grill, etc.).

The pool area is - like everything else - very clean an you can decide whether to sunbathe or enjoy a book in the shadow provided - there is also WLAN, if you need your Kindle restocked.

50m from the apartments, there is Tonel Beach, which was our first destination every morning. But there are more beaches in walking distance and also the little town is just a stroll away.

The only negative thing we could mention is that you can hear your neighbors sometimes when they shuffle their chairs or hop about. But at the price-range Tonel Apartments offer, this is to be expected and all the other tenants were really nice and kid-friendly!

Room Tip: The two-sleeping-room-apartments had a balcony with pool-view. The single-bedroom-apartments have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Flying_Kilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This is our first time staying at Tonel Apartments. The rooms are so clean, nicely decorated and the beds are comfortable. The staff at reception are very friendly and helpful with all our needs. It is close to lots of beaches and restaurants. We will definitely come back and we highly recommend this as 'the place to stay in Sagres'!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lauranaretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay... stayed for 8 nights and everything was perfect, Dora & the team are friendly and helpful the rooms have been decorated since we last stayed and the pool they have added is a great bonus. We can't wait to come back when we start planning our wedding in Sagres. Thank you for another fab stay and see you soon!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RuthandDan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We had the most incredible stay at Apartments Tonels. It is a family-owned grouping of apartments just 3 minutes walk from Tonels Beach and 10 minute walk to town. The staff was so friendly and gave us a great top-floor apartment with a balcony that afforded us an amazing spot to eat breakfast or sip wine as we watched the sun set over the Atlantic Ocean.
The apartment was larger than it appeared in the photos and was colorfully yet tastefully decorated. There was a full kitchen that had everything we would have needed had we wanted to cook. The bathroom was newer (they provided a blow dryer) and the whole place was very clean. There was ample parking and also a new pool area with lounge chairs and an outdoor shower, which was an added bonus.
The reception was open for almost the entire day should we have need assistance with anything and the location couldn't have been more ideal! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Though most have ocean views, some rooms face the parking lot so make sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMcEliece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sagres hotels
0.9 km away
Aparthotel Navigator
Aparthotel Navigator
#7 of 10 in Sagres
143 reviews
0.9 km away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
0.5 km away
Pontalaia Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Pousada Sagres
Pousada Sagres
#4 of 10 in Sagres
736 reviews
2.3 km away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
0.4 km away
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tonel Apartaments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tonel Apartaments

Address: Rua do Tonel, Sagres 8650-376, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Sagres
Price Range: $54 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tonel Apartaments 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodations are inserted into the natural Vincentian Coast park, offer a mystical smells of the sea air and the countryside. At 5 minutes walk from Tonel beach provides a perfect connection to nature both young people such as families. Venture into the seas of Sagres, many activities await you, ask us how .... The Tonel apartments offer guests a peaceful stay. We have available to you apartments with different features, starting with sea view, garden view and land view. All boasts independent balconies, fully modern and common spaces for family fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tonel Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tonel Apartaments Sagres, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing