We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,586)
Filter reviews
2,586 results
Traveller rating
1,183
1,037
265
71
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,183
1,037
265
71
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf buggy praia da rocha roof terrace the main hotel very nice hotel salt water main pool fantastic location bars and restaurants reception staff the main strip bed apartment great holiday pool bar family holiday beautiful beach kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 2,586 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Breakfast is poor on the quality of meat...really...it is really Time to change the that...since years your serve à very bad quality of meat, charcuterie...faz medo...fruta ok, pao ok...mas por favor fiambre de peru e otros...sao de muita muita fraca qualidade

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ismaelf682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016
Google Translation

Caro ismaelf682,
Obrigado por participar na avaliação dos nossos serviços. Estamos gratos pelo seu feedback, que nos ajuda realmente a avaliar as necessidades dos nossos clientes, e melhorar continuamente o serviço de luxo ao qual temos como objectivo proporcionar. Lamento profundamente o facto que teve uma experiência menos agradável durante a sua estada no nosso Resort. Tomámos nota das suas observações e esperamos poder restaurar a sua confiança com o Tivoli Marina Portimão e o privilégio de recebê-lo novamente num futuro próximo. Atenciosamente, Vitor Matias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

A friend and I stayed at Tivoli Hotel on May 29th for 4 nights and it was such an amazing experience. The staff were very friendly, our room was fantastic and the views were just beautiful. As we only booked for bed and breakfast our morning meals were no disappointment. There was a variety of food and we ate our breakfast with a marina view. Shops were close by, about a 5-10 min walk, as well as the beach. I would high revoked this hotel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Happiness528890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,
We are obviously very happy with your review, thank you so much for this amazing feedback. We are so glad that the views and amazing hotel location made the difference on your vacations. I will forward your satisfaction to the entire team and thank you for the compliments. Kind regards from the Tivoli Marina Portimão and hope to see you really soon. Vitor Matias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed for two weeks in the Tivoli Marina Portimao. Nice Holte with friendy an helpful staff.
Nice breakfast. A bit curious was that thhe outsite Restaurant was often missing chairs during breaktfast. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank guidob773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear guidob773,
We would like to thank you for posting your positive review. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and staff. We assure you that all your comments have received our fullest attention and sincerely we hope to welcome you again so we will be able to achieve or even exceed your expectations. Best regards, Vitor Matias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel! Last minute booking and wondered what to expect but exceeded all our expectations.
Lovely big rooms, perfect quiet pool, fab breakfast and friendly staff. Perfect location to explore surroundings. We will be back and recommend to friends and family.
Thank you!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Stuart J,
Greetings from Tivoli Marina Portimão. The best compliment is when our guests want to return, the guest satisfaction is the most important and your comment shows that we are on the right track! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Vitor Matias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We spent a fabulous weeks' holiday (23-30 May) at this hotel with family and 3 small children ages 3, 4 & 6 months. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff they did everything could to make our stay memorable. I have absolutely no complaints & my husband and I will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 99jackie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear 99jackie99,
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to the Tivoli Marina Portimão a great experience. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed the service offered by our team as we invest heavily into training to ensure every guest feels special. Thank you for taking the time to evaluate the services of our Resort. Your feedback has been shared across the whole team, who are equally delighted to have received such positive punctuation. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Vitor Matias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews