We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
44
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor kitchen hot tub homemade granola large room each morning manuela hosts relaxation fridge tv portugal
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying here for 6 nights and could have stayed a lot longer. Without any doubt this is the best B&B we have ever stayed at in fact this is much more than a Bed and Breakfast. You have your own large room with your own full bathroom and your own entrance with heating and air conditioning overlooking a beautiful garden. You also have access to the main room which has comfortable seating, fire place, tv, coffee and tea. The internet worked perfectly and we were able to stay in contact with back home sending pictures of our Fantastic hikes in the surrounding area. They also have a good sized pool, hot tub and use of the outdoor kitchen and fridge. Breakfast which is included is excellent with freshly squeezed orange juice, fruit, bread, home made jams, cheese, sliced meat, home made granola, yoghurt, plus eggs and or pancakes, pastries, etc. A Great way to start off your day. Since there are only 4 rooms you should book early or you may be disappointed. The owners, Theo and Manuela are the real Gems here, speaking at least 5 languages between them including Portuguese, Spanish, English, Dutch, German and I think a 6th is French, but there could be more. They will provide you with the maps of any hiking that you want to do including what to watch out for and what you will see, degree of difficulty, and will make suggestions and recommendations that includes a weather update and restaurant recommendations. They have a incredible amount of knowledge of the area and have done most, if not all of the hikes in the greater area. I would highly recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed. Theo and Manuela Thank You for a Fantastic stay at your Paradise in Portugal.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biosynthesis, Manager at Spa d'Alma, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Eric and Adriene,

Thank for this wonderful review. We knew you enjoyed your stay but this review brings us in the mood to stay there ourselves for a while.
We were happy to host you and cherish warm feelings of your friendship.
Of course we hope to see you and or your friends in the future.. maybe in Coco Bay.
warm greetings, Theo and Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

My husband & I decided to come here to get away from it all. We didn't want the hustle & bustle of Albufeira or Vilamoura, instead we wanted peace & quiet; forced relaxation you might say! Spa d'alma is beautiful with lots of space for guests. There are only 4 rooms so the whole place is very private. The pool area and gardens are stunning with lots of different seating areas, so whether you want to be on your own or surrounded by people, you have the choice. Additional facilities include the use of the hot tub, outdoor kitchen and fridge. A continental breakfast is included which is delicious! Each morning there is bread, cheese, ham, granola, yoghurt and fruit, plus something extra, pancakes, eggs, Portuguese pastries etc. Theo & Manuela, the owners, are lovely people and do everything they can to make you feel at home. They also offer guided hikes which we were unable to do but have heard good things about. I would definitely recommend hiring a car to stay here, then you can easily access Monchique for restaurants, spa, supermarket etc. Roughly an hour away by car is Portimao, Lagos, Albufeira, Vilamoura and Faro. So if you fancy a day out and have a car you can choose from these! Thank you Theo & Manuela for a wonderful week.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ToriaSScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpadAlma, Owner at Spa d'Alma, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

A beautiful and big hug for such a wonderful review. We feel honoured, thank you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

A beautiful spot up in the hills a few miles from Monchique.
Friendly and helpful hosts, and big comfortable rooms.
Features an outdoor kitchen, fridge and barbecue so you can rustle up your own food.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived to a professional and friendly welcome at this haven of peace and tranquility. Our hosts were first class. Our room was large and comfortable with everything we needed, hairdryer, water, posy of flowers. All very nice touches.

If you are in the Monchique area, which is quite beautiful, then Spa d'Alma is the place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Our stay here was magical. The couple (Theo and Manuela) who run the guest house really make you feel a part of the family, always telling you the best tips of the area. Their knowledge is really exceptional and they really make sure you have a great stay. The breakfast is delicious, and comes with great conversation. The garden is beautiful and a very nice space to relax in. The location is perfect, tucked away in a little side road with very easy access to the surrounding areas. The local restaurants serve fantastic food which is great after a day of hiking in the hills around. Honestly this is one of the best places I have stayed in, with two of the greatest hosts. Thanks again, we will be back.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Soivebeenthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpadAlma, Owner at Spa d'Alma, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you so much. We feel truly honored with such a beautiful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews