We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Peacehaven

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool terrace, plenty of sunshine and shade Bar-b-que Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Pool terrace, plenty of sunshine and shade
Bar-b-que Terrace
Pool terrace looking towards the villa
Beautiful countryside views
Covered Terrace
Lounge with log burner
Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Lounge with feature stone wall and lighting.
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom two with en suite
Bedroom three
From the carob tree
Set in beautiful gardens
Countryside views
View over the pool at night
Pool terrace, gated.
Orchard
Stunning views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sjmorgan6...
Pickering, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Tranquil, peaceful location, amazing view's and fantastic villa with everything you will ever need. We were greeted by Fiona who was really helpful and was at the other end of the phone should we have any problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The name says it all!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wow, what a fantastic villa. Beautiful location, beautiful views and the villa itself is simply stunning.
We enjoyed many hours in and around the lovely pool and used the bbq several times and ate on the balcony. Everything has been thought of to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
The owners were extremely helpful when booking and the house managers were very friendly when they met us on our arrival.
We had such a lovely time, the most relaxing family holiday we've had for a long time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. Delighted you all enjoyed your stay and that the villa once again lived up to its name!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyearl
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, well equipped villa.”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a excellent stay at Villa Peacehaven. Situated in a quiet location with wonderful views it provided the perfect setting for our family to relax. It is ideal for a family with a gated pool area and both sunny and shaded areas for watching the pool fun/sunbathing. Grass areas also provided extra space. The interior is well designed, the air conditioning kept us cool when needed and having two fridges made sure we had plenty of cool drinks and food. We will definitely be looking to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accommodation
Liked least: Master bedroom mattress was uncomfortable for us.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranDalcz
1 review
“Superb villa, views and so peaceful!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This villa is the best we have stayed in in our ten years of visiting Loule for our summer break. The house is very cool, has superb facilities, including lovely bed and bathrooms and a lovely open plan feel. The villa really comes into its own when you are sitting in the shaded veranda overlooking the valley, with amazing views. Excellent pool area with good shaded areas and (reasonably) friendly local cats and bull frogs just added to the wonderful sense of peace and quiet. Great local town, big enough to provide some life, without being touristy. Will be booking again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you, we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holly267
UK
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa, Stunning Views”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We recently returned to this villa for a holiday and basically, didn’t want to go home!

The villa is very comfortable with everything you need to enjoy your stay. The outside space is especially beautiful with stunning views over the valley and the whole area is peaceful and tranquil.

There are great restaurants nearby, Monte da Eira is a firm favourite of ours serving fine dining Portuguese cuisine.

Loule town is only a few minutes’ drive away and the Saturday market is a must for local fresh fruit and produce.

The villa itself is very well equipped with plenty of sunbeds around the pool which catches the sun all day long. There’s also a really nice shaded area under the carob trees for relaxing out of the sun.

As ever, Ray and Fiona, the property managers are always on hand to ensure everything goes smoothly with your holiday and now have become good friends.

Many thanks to the owners, Bernadette and Chris and we look forward to returning to Peacehaven again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Peacehaven in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing