We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa, Stunning Views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Peacehaven

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool terrace, plenty of sunshine and shade Bar-b-que Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Pool terrace, plenty of sunshine and shade
Bar-b-que Terrace
Pool terrace looking towards the villa
Beautiful countryside views
Covered Terrace
Lounge with log burner
Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Lounge with feature stone wall and lighting.
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom two with en suite
Bedroom three
From the carob tree
Set in beautiful gardens
Countryside views
View over the pool at night
Pool terrace, gated.
Orchard
Stunning views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
holly267
UK
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa, Stunning Views”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We recently returned to this villa for a holiday and basically, didn’t want to go home!

The villa is very comfortable with everything you need to enjoy your stay. The outside space is especially beautiful with stunning views over the valley and the whole area is peaceful and tranquil.

There are great restaurants nearby, Monte da Eira is a firm favourite of ours serving fine dining Portuguese cuisine.

Loule town is only a few minutes’ drive away and the Saturday market is a must for local fresh fruit and produce.

The villa itself is very well equipped with plenty of sunbeds around the pool which catches the sun all day long. There’s also a really nice shaded area under the carob trees for relaxing out of the sun.

As ever, Ray and Fiona, the property managers are always on hand to ensure everything goes smoothly with your holiday and now have become good friends.

Many thanks to the owners, Bernadette and Chris and we look forward to returning to Peacehaven again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Peacehaven in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenifleck
Cirencester
2 reviews
“Fantastic family holiday in beautiful villa”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wow- what a find! After hours of traipsing the internet looking for a villa that would give us a pool for the kids, peace and quiet for my husband and proximity to restaurants for me, we finally booked Villa Peacehaven and a Peacehaven it was!
We pulled up at the gates and were pleased and by the time Fiona had finished showing us around we were jumping up and down like a couple of kids in glee at how happy we were! The pool was perfect, secure, stunning views, loads of sun loungers so you could follow the sun/shade around the pool, heated and near to the house. The villa itself was utterly spotless with everything you could need to make your stay comfortable including a deliciously quiet air con unit in our bedroom!
We ate out most evenings at a number of the nearby restaurants which were a short drive away or a very reasonable cab drive away with Mario! A Quinta was probably our favourite and we visited twice, we also loved Mem and Casa do Campo - all great with kids and all meant we could be back in time to watch the sunset on the balcony with a glass of wine. Bliss.
We did not want to leave and arrived home thoroughly rested and at peace. Thank you for a holiday to remember!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The heated pool
Liked least: Lack of full length mirrors (could put one at end of corridor?)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and review. All that you mention is exactly the reaction and experience we wish to give our guests, indeed it is how we feel each time we visit too! Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee T
Rayleigh, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfection...no other words needed.”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We've stayed in multiple villas throughout the Algarve and this is the best, by far!

The location of the villa, the amenities, the quality of furniture, everything is perfect.

Ray and Fiona (the Managers) are great and go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need. Bernadette (the owner) was fantastic in answering queries before our holiday.

The pool is fenced off (perfect for young children like ourselves), there's a large garden space, large BBQ, lots of sun loungers both around the pool and in shaded areas, and some excellent (and very comfy) garden furniture in the balcony areas.

We couldn't find one negative to say about our whole experience...we would recommend Villa Peacehaven without a doubt. If you're considering it, stop - just book!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool and comfy garden furniture
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the villa and look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Peacehaven at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S
Corfe Mullen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This Villa is superb!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This Villa is superb!!

My wife and I stayed with another family, 4 adults and 3 children ranging from 4-1. There was ample room without being under each other feet and lots there to keep the children entertained (mostly the pool). The whole premise is clean, tidy with a lovely décor.

Hiring a car is a wise move with numerous supermarkets within 5-10 minutes drive. You are close enough to the beaches and harbors to really enjoy a long day out or evening meal but far enough away to enjoy the tranquil silence (once the children have gone to bed).

Both my wife and I would love to go back next year and recommend this villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa- superb location!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled as two couples with 3 young children between us. The villa was absolutely amazing, set in a beautiful, tranquil location. The villa was off very high spec and was extremely well equipped and very spacious inside and out. The children enjoyed the garden areas and off course the lovely swimming pool. Us adults enjoyed the many outside dining areas, particularly the BBQ area.
There are several supermarkets nearby where we found everything we could possibly need.
Ray and Fiona the villa managers were very helpful and informative.
We had one of the best holidays, it was perfect for our young children, and we plan to visit again! We really couldn't recommend this villa enough!!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the villa and look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Peacehaven at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing