We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa- superb location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Peacehaven

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool terrace, plenty of sunshine and shade Bar-b-que Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Pool terrace, plenty of sunshine and shade
Bar-b-que Terrace
Pool terrace looking towards the villa
Beautiful countryside views
Covered Terrace
Lounge with log burner
Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Lounge with feature stone wall and lighting.
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom two with en suite
Bedroom three
From the carob tree
Set in beautiful gardens
Countryside views
View over the pool at night
Pool terrace, gated.
Orchard
Stunning views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim P
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa- superb location!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled as two couples with 3 young children between us. The villa was absolutely amazing, set in a beautiful, tranquil location. The villa was off very high spec and was extremely well equipped and very spacious inside and out. The children enjoyed the garden areas and off course the lovely swimming pool. Us adults enjoyed the many outside dining areas, particularly the BBQ area.
There are several supermarkets nearby where we found everything we could possibly need.
Ray and Fiona the villa managers were very helpful and informative.
We had one of the best holidays, it was perfect for our young children, and we plan to visit again! We really couldn't recommend this villa enough!!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the villa and look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Peacehaven at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa in peaceful setting”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Faultless villa in tranquil location. We came here with children and grandparents and everyone loved it. Modern and very well kept villa. Great pool and outdoor space. Good BBQ area. High standard of decor and furnishings. Lovely modern clean bathrooms. Very secure villa.

We also spent 2 weeks and some 500 miles cycling the local very hilly roads. Would definitely recommend for keen cyclists.

Hope to return.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spoliver2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just fantastic”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was by far the best villa we have ever stayed in. With two young children, it had everything we could ask for and the gated pool meant we could relax outside without worrying about the children.

The views were spectacular and you felt like you were the only people for miles around which was just perfect. The villa itself was immaculate and a great deal of thought had obviously been put into every aspect, making our stay comfortable, easy and relaxing.

There are great places to visit nearby but to be honest you could probably spend your entire time at the villa! Nearby Loule has a selection of supermarkets so you can stock the fridge when you get there and get ready to BBQ!

It was lovely to be met at the villa by Ray and Fiona and they were great at suggesting places to go.

We have already booked to return next year, something we have never done before!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJB03
oxford
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wow what can one say, possibly the most stunning position in the Loule hills.”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to stay at Villa Peacehaven in August for three weeks. We loved everything about the setting from the moment we arrived. Ray and Fiona the house managers met us as we arrived to explain everything about the villa. We quickly settled into a relaxed routine of beaches and lazy pool days enjoying the peaceful and tranquil setting. The villa was very spacious, great wifi and masses of space for all the family. We loved the BBQ, sofa by the pool, tyre swing and beautiful veranda for many a late night! The children loved the pool and garden space and the air con and massive selection of DVD's and books and games. Loule market was fantastic and the supermarkets were just 5 mins down the hill. We can't recommend this stunning villa more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and tranquil setting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sianyfish
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, breathtaking views”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We love Peacehaven and have now stayed here twice, it is the best villa we have stayed in, in the Algarve. It is located very conveniently near Loule, close to local amenities, beaches, etc. The villa is very well equipped, with great facilities, comfortable beds and really is a home from home. The views are absolutely amazing. The pool and new bbq are great too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulous views, great location and high quality furniture
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing