We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
missionan...
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I have just spent a lovely week in this property.

We have to start with the villa which is a very beautiful property, all the pictures are exactly what you get and more.

I loved all the different art throughout the property which made it feel homely rather than just another holiday rental.

The living area is very comfortable, the kitchen has everything you could want or need. The bedrooms are spacious and plenty of storage space. There are 3 double bedrooms, 2 of these are en-suite with fantastic showers and also there is a family bathroom with a bath and shower attachment.

Eating outside is a lovely experience either early morning or in the evening on the BBQ.

We have stayed in many properties throughout the world and this is one of the places were I have truly relaxed as it is soooooo peaceful.

From the moment we booked and throughout Henry to owner was available via phone. When we arrived his lovely Mum was waiting to show us around the villa and as she did not speak much English Henry was on the other end of the phone translating whilst his mum was showing us what Henry was explaining.

There was a lovely fruit bowel and bottle of wine waiting for us and a lovely vase of flowers from the garden.

The pool is great, maybe a little cold in the 1st week in May but it was fine for us, jump in then all good :-)

I did get bitten a few times so don't forget your spray as you are in the countryside so to be expected.

There is a gardener who comes in every morning to tend to the garden and also clean the pool but he is very discreet, we only seen him twice but that is because we were up early.

There is a supermarket approx. 6km away in Salir which has everything you need, there are a few cafes/chicken piri piri eateries which are ok for lunch.

We ate in all the local restaurants

Tasquinha do Lagar - really lovely food, inexpensive and only 5 mins away, pigs cheeks a must.

Restaurante Querenca - Not the best experience, food ok but nothing special but judge for yourself

My favourite:

Sol e Serra - Lovely food and lovely people, son is the chef and the family run the restaurant, we are here 3 times no other reason other than it was that good.

In all the restaurants the local wine was really nice and inexpensive.

If you want to be away from everywhere but still within 30-45 mins from coast this is the place for you, you will not be disappointed.

We will be returning as soon as we can :-)



.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thanks for your visit, we will be expecting you with open arms :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara P
1 review
“Excellent house!”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I will definitely come again. This beautiful house has all you need to rest. Peaceful of being in the mountains having also access to go to the coast. Swimming pool is amazing! All what you need is inside the house. I highly recommend to stay over. For families, couples and solo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notorious...
Hamburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“just fantastic”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place is incredibly peaceful and tranquil, situated in a beautiful landscape. Charming house, core building probably quite old (thick walls), but completely modernized and extended. Lots of space both inside and outside. Found everything exactly as advertised/shown on pictures. Owner was very hospitable and always available by phone for questions and help (initial problem with WIFI was fixed immediately). We hope to return as soon as possible.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Villa Retreat ☀ ”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here in Aug 2016 with family inc 3 crazy kids!

Hire car is essential as the villa is remote, so perfect if you're looking for peace and quiet, but not if you're looking for anything remotely lively. Only took us about 25 mins from the airport. We hired through Lagorent, which was hassle free and not overly pricey. My sat nav delivered us straight to the door pretty much.

The villa is stunning, the views amazing. We ate breakfast outside every morning, and watched the stars at night. You're guaranteed to see at least one shooting star!

Villa and pool were immaculate and the weather was glorious. I think we saw one tiny cloud in 6 days. It is hot hot hot, so be prepared with sun cream and mozzy spray!

The kids spent most of their time splashing in the pool. We took loads of inflatables. There was a gardener and pool cleaner every morning, but he was a stealth ninja and we never heard or saw him.

There was fruit, cake and wine on arrival which was charming.

We visited Queirtera and Albufeira whilst we were there. These are bustling and touristy, so the kids had fun spending their euros. We shopped in lidls to stock up.

All in all, the villa was brilliant. It is remote, but our kids loved it and I got a cracking tan. Not for those who don't like heat or looking for any kind of nightlife though.

Oh and take note of the buttons for the gate remote...we kept getting stuck trying to open/close the gates!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thanks Andrea, you got a Saharan heat wave, afterwards I heard from the locals, anyhow, I bought fans for each room to be prepared for the next ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anneke196...
1 review
“A beautiful house with a lot of space and an amazing view !!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family had a wonderful stay there! The house had everything we needed and was very clean . The swimmingpool is well maintained. It is a very quiet place surrounded by a beautiful natural park. The owners are very kind people en very helpful. Also there are a lot of nice places to visite in the Algarve ! We can reccomend this house for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
It was nothing but a pleasure having you as guests of our house, you will have a nice place in our remembrance as the very first guests in Kinta Alekrim!!!
Thanks for treating our house as it was yours, hope to see you another time ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing