We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house in good position - helpful host”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa das Colunas

House Lcation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House Lcation
The House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
House Lcation
The House
Garden
Garden
Real View
Terrace
Living/dinningroom
Living/dinningroom
Hall entrance
Living area
Meals area
Bedroom1
Bedroom2
Kitchen
Bathroom
Lagos bay
Lagos
Lagos
Ponta da Piedade
Praia D. Ana
Praia D. Ana
Praia D. Ana
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
andrew p
Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house in good position - helpful host”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

House is exactly as seen on details & spotlessly glean & maintained. Joao is an efficient and friendly host - a true gentleman. House is in easy reach of Lagos town and 2 charming beaches

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear Mr and Mrs Pryor

Thank you very much for the review of your stay in Casa das Colunas and for your very kind words.
Hope to see you soon.

Regards
João
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin A
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A special holiday home which is above the rest”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were welcomed by our host after an hours transfer from Faro and somewhat later than was planned, nothing was too much trouble and we we shown all the nooks and crannies of this beautiful holiday home in the sun.

We were ideally placed for walking to the old town or to some of the beautiful sites in the local area. Some lovely restaurants and stunning little beaches.

Whilst the area lacked in big shops and tourist attractions, the place was charming and well provided for with a good welcome and character.

Casa Das Columas is striking and stands out like a sharp beacon of character and taste, being a wonderfully designed split level house of the fifties. Chick and bright.

The garden has been architecturally designed with thought and is a joy to sit in or look over from the upstairs veranda. It wraps around the building as does the sumptuous sun patio, which allowed for all day sun bathing from sun up to sun down.

Our Host spent time showing us all the areas and facilities of the house. These were very well thought out and provided for all our needs and wants.

Our welcome was not only friendly, but it was generous, being local wine with a lovely basket of fruit, bread and jams.

Cas das Colunas, stood out and was very welcoming with stairs up to the front door.

The house was well presented, smart and incredibly clean and tidy. It was spacious and attractively decorated with smart decor, giving luxury, style and objet d'art that provided the finishing touches to the Casa.

The house was a smart gem that stood out at the end of a charming unmade track, believed by many to still be the main track to the beach Praia Dona Ana. We had lovely views over the sea and hills of the surrounding area.

The House was provided with well appointed lounge diner, good sized well provided for kitchen, and two reasonable sized bedrooms with a lovely shower/toilet.

The upstairs veranda allowed us to view the whole garden and local area both day and night, giving us a perfect vantage point to sit and take in the air and drink a nice bottle of wine.

We felt very comfortable in our home on the columns, with a light an airy feel, allowing the sun to shine through the whole top floor.

We had television and wifi but spent most of our time in the sun, enjoying the lovely weather.

The kitchen had all the necessary equipment and more, with dishwasher and washing machine on site. Allowing us to be self-contained. The cooker was very new and appeared to have not been used. We changed that cooking many lovely and interesting fresh meals, eating them in the spacious dining area, and finishing off the day, with a drink under the stars, of wine or even a baileys.

Lagos is definitely a place to stay and Casa Das Colunas is the house to enjoy it in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Welcome from our Host and nothing being too much trouble.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Hi Martin

Thanks for the superb review on Casa das Colunas.
Me and my wife we are very pleased you have enjoied the house, as we have dedicate some of our free time to have it the best as possible for our guests.
Thanks again and hope to see you soon in Lagos.
Regards
João and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
criti87
Community of Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizandHar...
The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Alleen
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing