We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa ISO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Iso during September 2016 in a party of 8 for 10 days and had a lovely time. The Villa is more than big enough for 8 with plenty of space in every room, it never felt crowded. Outside the pool was a great size allowing all of us to get in at the same time if we wanted. The outside amenities including the BBQ and outside table were very well used by us.

We stayed at this villa without a car and the transfer to and from the airport was hassle free and organised by Carlos and I couldn't fault it.

The Villa itself is about a 15 minutes walk from the nearest beach, large supermarket as well as the Marina. It takes approximately 30 minutes to get to the back end of Lagos town centre on foot and about 20 / 25 to the centre. Definitely easy to get around on foot if you don't mind walking however Taxi's are very reasonable. Only issue with walking to the marina / the town / supermarket is the very large hill back up to the villa, I would suggest not carrying too many items back with you especially in the heat.

Carlos who looked after us whilst we were over there was excellent, couldn't fault his punctuality or response via email to any issues we had. I felt very comfortable knowing he was available almost 24/7 to contact if it was required.

Overall we had a great stay and would 100% go back to the Villa if we were in the region again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourG2016
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent home!!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house was great we were a pretty big group and we loved it. There was plenty of room for everyone, air conditioner in all rooms, great basement with a pool and ping pong table the kids really enjoyed that!!! Plenty of linens for the beds and towels. Sr. Carlos who met us upon arrival was very nice and willing to help with anything or answer any questions we had. We drove to the beach and to the supermarkets you could walk if you want to the beach however we found it easier to drive with the kids. The area where the house is located is nice and quit the houses around are also beautiful!! I hope that all future renters enjoy their stay as much as we did!!! Hopefully we will rent this home again next year!!!!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie J
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house for group holiday”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The house, booking process and check in process were all very good. Lots of amenities for a group. (We were 6 people). Excellent pool table, and house facilities. The pool was a little bit cold despite the full sun. The house was well presented, clean very well equipped. I would recommend a car for trips around and to the main supermarket. Overall it was excellent holiday rental.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
I am glad I was able to provide you a nice memorable holiday accommodation. I would expect, from all the nice comments to be top rated. If you did not rated my house with top rating, because of water in the swimming pool being cold, well, that it’s something you shall expect as it say in the advert that it’s a non-heated outdoor swimming pool. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSB305
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely villa with pool, great for some relaxation time”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a week at the villa in June and enjoyed our stay. The house seems to be newly renovated as it is in great condition. The decor is very modern and comfortable and there is everything one would need during their stay, including a washing machine, air conditioning, bbq, and even a ping pong table. The pool is a decent size and there is an outside shower as well. Nice outside sitting and lounging area. The only drawback is that the house faces a road on both sides. However, both roads are very quiet, so it wasn't a problem at all. Although not centrally located, the walk to the marina or city centre is about 15 minutes, which is just fine. Really enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ B
1 review
“Stunning Villa, great amenities & lovely location.”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed here with family recently, there was 7 of us in total and I dont think we could have chosen a nicer place to stay. There was so much space both indoors and out. Everything was so accessible and having a swimming pool, table tennis table, bbq, terrace and more just made the trip amazing. Although it was in a lovely location, not wanting to leave such a lovely house meant we didnt have to because it had everything. Would definitely recommend it to any family looking to book a place together and will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing