We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday at a beautiful penthouse and...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Penthouse Roof Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Penthouse Roof Lounge
The View From The Penthouse The Penthouse From The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The Penthouse Roof Lounge
The View From The Penthouse
The Penthouse From The Pool
View from Lounge Terrace
Lounge Area
Views of The Pool From The Kitchen Terrace
Master Bedroom With En-suite
View From Master Bedroom Terrace
Hallway
The Family Bathroom
Stairs To The Roof Terrace
Chill out zone perfect for sundowners
Dinner on the roof terrace anyone?
Evening  Dining under The Stars Curtsey Of The Built In BBQ
Bahir Our Favourite Bar On The Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kelvin M
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday at a beautiful penthouse and setting”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have stayed at The Penthouse at Jardin Da Meia Praia on a number of occasions and the experience improved every time. The Penthouse itself is tastefully furnished and has everything you would need and more. The views from the roof are stunning and it is spacious enough to relax, drink cocktails or eat a meal at the table under the pergola. The complex is extremely well maintained with colourful flowers and shrubs over the summer months, the pool area is inviting with a bar where your able to order snacks or have a full lunch menue. Destino's restaurant serves a varied evening menue and a great choice of wine! I highly recommend this venue and can't wait for our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There is nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrickat...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Time”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Hello Folks’ we are Patrick & Katie from Yorkshire, we stayed at this lovely Penthouse villa for 10 days. ( we should have booked longer ! )
The villa has a lovely homely feel to it, which is reflected in how the owners have spent quality time and effort to make it feel like a home from home.
Everything is immaculate and very clean.
There are lots of lovely touches to the apartment throughout.
We loved the rooftop terrace best, which has amazing views and is lovely for morning breakfast afternoon sunbathing followed by pre dinner drinks.
There is also a lounge balcony, which again is very nice with lovely views of the pool and tennis courts, we had breakfast here also several days.
The rooms are also very clean bright and airy , ensuite and bathroom too !!
I personally think this apartment has the best position too for views of the area and ease to get to the pool area in minutes.
Great DVD collection too if you want to watch a movie in the evening.
The pool is very clean and there is a bar which serves food, which is nice, and plenty of sun loungers to choose from, we liked cocktail hour too from 4pm to 7pm
The gardens are all kept in immaculate condition too, we generally liked going out in the evening into Lagos which is a 20 min walk or 5 mins in a taxi costing approx. 5 euro ..Cheap as chips! , There are hundreds or bars and restaurants in Lagos to choose from , a couple of our favourite’s were Quay Lagos where went twice and is near the marina then a lovely little place called No Patio, then a beach bar too called Bahia beach bar was very good with Live Music remember to pre book all restaurants and bars as they all get very busy. There are supermarkets local too in Lagos to get lots of goodies in for dinner and drinks back at the apartment if you prefer to chill out on the roof terrace.
In the apartment there is a really good welcome pack book which has loads of information in about the area and things to do too as you certainly wont get bored that’s for sure.
Overall we give The Penthouse 10 out of 10 ! Its the dogs gonads ! we had a great time and were very sad to have to leave but we had a right good doo here and will definitely be back Cheers and hope you love it as much as we did Patrick & Katie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The top patio with its amazing views
Liked least: Husband snoring
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind words and looking forward having you stay again in October
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer...
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at this apartment for a week in August 2015 and had an amazing time. The owners, Patrick and Jonathan were brilliant. The whole booking process was totally stress free and the information booklet we were send upon confirmation was the most informative I have ever come across. This was a great help as we were only going for a week it gave us a brilliant insight into the area and allowed us to plan ahead to make the most of our time. Paul who manages the apartment was also great and let us in early which was much appreciated. The apartment itself totally lived up to and exceeded our expectations and is obviously a much loved second home as opposed to a mere holiday rental, which is beautifully furnished to an exceptionally high standard and spotlessly maintained. The position on complex is also great with views over the pool, bar and tennis courts to the front and the mountains at the rear. The roof terrace obviously speaks for itself and is by far the most amazing on the complex ! The resort itself is also spotless, with staff constantly tending to the garden and pool, and has a really lovely feel to it. This was our first visit to Portugal as a family, and with our children now teenagers it is becoming more difficult to find holidays where everybody can be kept happy. Lagos was great however and kept everybody amused, whether it was dolphin watching, shopping, eating ice cream or travelling around the cobbled streets on electric scooters which was great fun. We walked to the main beach, but drove into Lagos, although had we been without children we probably would have walked there too. The previous reviews and the fact that The Penthouse is already booked a year in advance says it all. This is an absolutely beautiful place to spend a holiday whether you are a family, couple or a group of friends. My only dilemma was whether to tell people about The Penthouse, which will result in it becoming even more difficult to book or to keep it secretly to myself, but you both deserve an outstanding review and well deserved credit for creating an amazing place. Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your beautiful home and I sincerely hope to return at some stage soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that so much love and care had gone into everything
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“spacious luxurious apartment with beautiful views of resort and local area”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Apartment suitable for family or group of friends. Recommend hiring a car to go to local beaches, town, restaurants etc, especially during hot summer months. Lovely resort, nice atmosphere around pool, not too busy or noisy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, space and comfort
Liked least: Lack of satellite British TV
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thanks for your review Joe and I have just picked up your email re booking for next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing