We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment , great location - highly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Home away from home in Lagos Portugal!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home away from home in Lagos Portugal!
Look at the sunny side; the terrace is situated south-east The balcony: very private (top (2nd) floor)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Home away from home in Lagos Portugal!
Look at the sunny side; the terrace is situated south-east
The balcony: very private (top (2nd) floor)
A nice balcony with a little bit of see view
The bedroom has a double bed (1.80 x 2 m)
A clean and comfortable bathroom
The view is in the direction of the sea (south-east)
The living with a very good sofa bed (2 x 1,35 m)
Cosy with a personal touch...
Feel yourself at home!
The beaches are big, stretched and beautiful (Meia Praia)
You have a nice view on the old centre of Lagos which is only a 10 minutes walk away
The pool area is green and quiet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mandy1118...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment , great location - highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

the apartment is in a great location , 10 walk mins to the fabulous beach, 10 minutes walk to the marina where you can enjoy a drink as the sunsets and then dinner if you don’t want to walk any further and 15 minutes walk to the center of Lagos where there are plenty of bars and restaurants.Also close by is a good supermarket for all your drinks and food to enjoy at the apartment. The apartment has everything you need to enjoy your stay. It has a really nice feel to it and doesn’t feel like just a holiday rental. The kitchen is very well kitted out which is great if you like to cook yourself on holiday as we do half of the holiday. The terrace is great for the morning sun and then the pool is ideal for the afternooon. Sylvia who meets you to show you around is lovely and very helpful if you have any small issues , we had to call Arthur with a very small issue and he was very prompt in helping which was great. If we go back to this area we would definitely want to stay at Encosta Da Marina and we highly recommend the apartment to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judithwoo...
Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay in Lagos”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location of the apartment is excellent for the Marina, the beach and the local supermarket. The old town is in easy walking distance over the Marina footbridge. The apartment is a true home from home with everything you need for a perfect holiday. The booking process was excellent and the owners responded quickly to any questions we had prior to our stay and their Manager, who met us on our arrival, was very welcoming. The facilities are first class including a well furnished balcony and a lovely communal pool area. We hope to return to Lagos and would definitely check the availability of this apartment before looking elsewhere when we do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thanks Judith, we hope to see you back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Themfamil...
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I spent two weeks in this beautiful apartment. The booking process was excellent from start to finish and we were met by a lovely lady on arrival who showed us around the apartment. The apartment was immaculate with everything you could possibly need for your stay and is very spacious. It was only my husband and I staying but there would be adequate room for four. There is a large balcony with sunbeds and table and chairs. The pool is very well looked after and always plenty on sunbeds around at all times of the day. The Marina can be seen from the balcony and is only five minutes walk away. The beach is around 15 minutes walk.
Our favourite restaurants at the Marina were The Quay (which must be booked in advance) and Lazy Jacks. The Chinese restaurant above next to Spinnakers Bar is lovely too. We really enjoyed a boat trip booked at the Marina to the caves for 20 euros each. It was well worth the money.
If we return to Lagos in the future we will certainly book again. Thank you Arthur.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review!! We hope to welcome you again in Lagos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachbabe...
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned from two weeks in this lovely apartment. Really was a home from home. Very well equipped kitchen although I don't cook when on holiday everything was there. Some condiments in the cupboard, even some dishwasher tablets in the drawer. Supermarket 5 mins walk up the road Pingo Doce. We didn't hire a car as the railway and bus station are literally minutes away. Close to the marina with its selection of bars and restaurants and over the footbridge to the old town with a massive selection of dining options.
Apartment is spacious and airy with a balcony where you can catch the sunrise. Good quality outdoor furniture and space to hang your washing . Meia Praia beach is 10-15 mins walk and is so vast it doesn't seem crowded. We favoured the area with the pirate shack, guy was friendly and the beds had plenty of space between them. A lovely area of Portugal to visit and this accommodation ticked all the boxes for us. Any questions prior to arrival were swiftly answered and Arthur kindly allowed us early access on our arrival. Really happy with everything thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Obrigada!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffross5...
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, couldn't have been better.”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent holiday and definitely going back.
The Encosta da Marina apartments were recommended by a friend and what a fantastic recommendation. The apartment was 5*, absolutely immaculate and had everything we needed, all mod cons etc and the bed was very very comfortable. The apartment was close to shops, restaurants, beach and supermarkets all very reasonable re prices. The resort was very friendly and safe and never saw any hint of any kind of trouble.
We will be booking again and hopefully looking at a 3 week rental next time.
Thanks again Arthur and Marleen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience, it was fantastic
Liked least: Nothing to complain about in the slightest
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing