We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous well equipped house with private pool”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa dos Sonhos

Casa dos Sonhos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa dos Sonhos
Living Room opens onto patio / pool area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Casa dos Sonhos
Living Room opens onto patio / pool area
Living Room
Dining Area opens onto patio / pool area
Dining Area
Fully equipped and spacious Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom (double) opens onto patio / pool area and private courtyard
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom open onto private courtyard
Master Bathroom
Bedroom 2 (double) with en-suite shower room
Bedroom 2 opens onto patio / pool area
Bedroom 3 (triple) opens onto patio / pool area
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 (twin)
Bedroom 4
Front entrance
Terrace and pool
Front entrance
January sunshine
Large balloon shaped pool
Garden looking towards Lagos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison R
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous well equipped house with private pool”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Casa dos Sonhos deserves a glowing report. It is a very well equipped house beautifully laid out and very much a home that has been lived in so that there is nothing to want for. The main bedrooms and reception rooms within this single story house wrapped around the pool with big windows over looking the pool, gardens and views beyond. The air conditioning is good throughout , even in the kitchen. The beds mattresses, bedding and towels were all of excellent quality and proper towels rather than a scratchy old flannel size that others try to pass off as bath towels! Likewise so many times you hire a house for 8 and then find that not all of you can lay on a sun lounger, drink for nice glasses or the like simultaneously. This was not the case - even the lounge area had three massive sofas. It really was excellent for this

We eat every meal out on the logia and played many of the games available long into the evenings and very unusually for us we only ate out two evenings -the villa was such a lovely place we were happy to just stay in. We did three days hard core tourism in Lisbon first so this was our crash time, so we made use of the poolside BBQ and a big fridge full of cool beer and wine!

We did have a hire car and were very grateful for it, its a good 25 minute walk for bread in the mornings which we were very enthusiastic for to start with, but soon ended up jumping in the car and on our return trips to the villas up that hill, but you could manage without a car if you are prepared to walk.

I always try and leave a little gift at the house at which we stay, a small something that we think it needs and the best thing we could come up with was a blow up crocodile for the pool - it had everything you can think of from beach towels to champagne flutes ! Our hosts were attentive from afar, leaving delicious home made cake and their own hen's eggs and other goodies as a welcome pack and when we did have a query, came straight back on email to us.

We were with two of our young adult children who happily abandoned us in the bar at in the marina and headed off for a night out in Lagos and found their way home by taxi - eventually!. There are excellent places to eat in Lagos but I would recommend doing your research first to find them if like me you prefer not to have a picture guide for your food ! Again the guest guide in the house pointed us to them. We had a stunning lunch on the cliff tops over the far side of Lagos and then a swim in the cove below popular with the locals.

We were actually very sad to leave and normally after ten days away we are all ready for our own beds, but not this time. We will be back, next time may take aged parents and little grandchildren.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house lay out
Liked least: Only JUST walkable in and out of town
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the villa and provision of cooking utensils etc
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liz075
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious hospitality”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Casa dos Sonhos was absolutely beautiful. A true luxury stay. The rooms were large, immaculate and beautiful and three of them had views of the garden or pool. All rooms were temperature controlled. There were bathrooms for each of the four rooms. The garden and pools were gorgeous. Ian and Helen left us a thoughtful gift basket that my girls devoured. It's also the little things that they left also made it so special- pool toys, salad oil, foils, beach towels, milk, bread, eggs, bitter etc. Will definitely stay here again when we return to Lagos (and stay longer this time ).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveB048
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome - The house of dreams!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing villa. It had everything we wanted and more. The photos on the advert didn't really do it justice and when we walked in we all fell in love with the place. Travelled as a group of 4 couples and we had plenty of space as a group, plus areas where we could get a little space. The pool was lovely as was the outside seating area, and there were loads of books, toys and games. Arrived to a lovely welcome pack of wine, cake, sweets and food essentials. The kitchen had everything needed to cater for a group of 8 and more. There was secure parking for two cars and plenty of bathrooms. Ian was really helpful and sent us good directions and checked if we needed anything. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a nice relaxing break in a beautiful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving, the photos don't do it justice and the welcome pack was great
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Dos Sonhos was a beautiful place to stay. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and as previously mentioned the pictures certainly do not prepare you for the size, scale and quality of the villa. Ian and Helen were very efficient and professional from the outset and always answered our questions promptly. They offered the "personal touch" leaving a home made cake, fresh eggs, and homemade marmalade, which were all enjoyed immensely. In short if you are looking to rent a villa in Lagos I would not hesitate to recommend villa Casa Dos Sonhos - enjoy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing