We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
221
133
35
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
133
35
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa concept including wonderful long walk to town dinner reservations within walking distance abandoned hotel small apartment main building mini bar quiet location i highly recommend this hotel beautiful room pool area minute walk breakfast buffet is dona ana beach breakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed three nights in a lovely room with a small (could squeeze two people) balcony. The room was attractive, very clean and comfortable. The staff couldn’t have been nicer. Daily breakfast buffet was the best we had of all the places we stayed in our 3 weeks all over Portugal - and it was so nice to start our days with a poolside breakfast including wonderful coffee!
We used one of the pools which was not heated so very refreshing, but the days were hot so the pool temperature was fine for a dip.
The location of the hotel suited us very well - a bit of a walk to the old town for dinner, but a very short walk to some of the best beaches! Very quiet at night. Just perfect, we’d return to Costa D’oiro In a heartbeat.

Room tip: We travel with just carryon so not a problem for us, but huge heavy suitcases would have to be carried up stairs on higher floors.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JESEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week visiting friends in Lagos. We had a spacious 1 bed apartment situated down the road from the main building. The hotel seems to be a whole street of small apartment blocks each with their own pool and garden area. One block has a heated indoor pool which we used everyday. It is a decent sized pool about 12m x 6m and very warm. Breakfast in the main building was excellent, so much choice and all home made - indoor seating was restricted which could be a problem on colder days. The hotel is very clean and well kept and very portuguese in terms of decor. Lots of colourful plants everywhere. Lovely beach 5 minutes down the road, caves nearby, 15 minutes walk to the old town so good location. Lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. We would definitely recommend staying here. Its unusual and interesting in a good way!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JONandTRACY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Knowing nothing @ Algarve, had no clue what town to book. But of research pointed to Lagos as best choice. Nice mid size town with many activities, amazing cliff to trail and dozens of restaurant choices. Breakfast was big delicious buffet. Amenities were top notch including fine finishes, hardware and equipped exercise room, sauna and 3 pools. Totally pleased, and I have travelled internationally extensively.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KEITH W. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We wanted a hotel away from the center of town, but near enough to walk to it, and near the Dona Ana beach (that's the one near the amazing rock formations), and this hotel fit perfectly. Spacious room, and excellent breakfast with all the options you could imagine (we had mimosas for breakfast daily). The staff was very helpful and spoke excellent English. Perhaps the only hiccup: the property is a bit dated, our bathroom could have used a better cleaning, and the swimming pool was a bit too cold, but overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janherwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Stayed for three nights. It's like a little village with villas. we were 3 and the suite was great. Very big and clean. It is in a quiet location, near the beach and 15 minutes walking to the centre. The staff was great and very helpful. The breakfast was delcious.
It was a perfect experience in a lovely village hotel.

Room tip: our suite was on the 1st floor. It was big, quiet with a lovely terrace. the bad thing was that there's no lift for the luggages
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marieangemaarraoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews