We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment!!! Will definitely be back!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Meia Praia

Ground Floor apartment. Located in a tranquil residential area next a private resort.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground Floor apartment. Located in a tranquil residential area next a private resort.
Patio with garden, dining area, hammock, and awnings Patio: Dining area- Great for dining al fresco.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Ground Floor apartment. Located in a tranquil residential area next a private resort.
Patio with garden, dining area, hammock, and awnings
Patio: Dining area- Great for dining al fresco.
View. Many sports available nearby: Sailing, windsurfing, kayaking, golf, tennis etc.
View of Meia Praia beach. Only a 2 minute walk to beach restaurants.
Bedroom 1 (en-suite) with large built in mirrored wardrobes and door leading to patio.
Bathroom with large shower cubicle.
Bedroom 2 view
Pool area with sun loungers and parasol
View. Several sports available nearby: Sailing, windsurfing, kayaking, golf, tennis etc.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
julianala...
Cascais, Portugal
1 review
“Fantastic apartment!!! Will definitely be back!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment is absolutely beautiful. The photos don't do it justice.
The apartment was impeccably clean, super comfortable and spacious and the best part is that it's only a couple minutes walk to the beach and a few minute drive to Lagos centre. The location couldn't have been better.
Carolina was a lovely host, from the moment we booked, she was extremely helpful and welcoming.
We had an amazing stay and we definitely plan on coming back again!! Loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No bed linen or bathroom clean after 1st week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KeenFoodi...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This villa is a home from home for my family. It is extremely comfortable and the location is perfect. This was our second visit and we may well return next year. It's perfect! Thank you Carolina.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thank you so much Anisa for the great feedback! You´re always such great guests and we would love to welcome you back again next year!
All the best,
Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce E
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Total relaxation at Villa Meia Praia”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from a terrific 2 week stay at this beautiful Villa. The location was perfect, very close walk to the gorgeous long stretch of Meia Praia beach where we enjoyed many early morning walks and watched the sun come up. The private pool at the Villa was wonderful to have all to our own and was used by us every day. There is no bad view to be found when staying at this Villa. Even while I was getting meals ready in the kitchen I just had to turn around and I could watch the sail boats on the water, sure made being in the kitchen more enjoyable. My family could not stop commenting to each other about the beautiful surroundings and how relaxed we all felt on this trip. We did try several of the beach bars located along Meia Praia and all were good. If you are looking to rent a Villa in Lagos do not hesitate to book with Carolina. She provides a wonderful well equipped comfortable private Villa within a peaceful location. You will not be disappointed in your choice. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and it's surrounding, pool, having good wi-fi access
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorontoCA...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our perfect beach home away from home.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Second time visitors and very pleased with our stay.

This rental property is perfect for a family or a group of friends to stay together under one roof or separately in a safe and atmospheric apartment. We had the pleasure to rent both top and bottom floor and can stand for both floors being equally beautiful and functional. The main floor has a lovely pool idyllic for post-beach afternoons, wonderful to cool down on hot days, and great for children. The outdoor seating hosts a cozy patio setting that makes any meal ten times more memorable. The second floor has a semi-private veranda, a picturesque view for morning espresso, afternoon drinks and private tanning. Also, the second floor includes an open space rooftop, which we enjoyed dinners al fresco, afternoon sunshine as a change from the beach scene and delicious fresh seafood BBQ over charcoal.
We will definitely be back and plan to build many memories in the beautiful Villa Meia Praia!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing