We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Did not want to come home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alba Vilas

SUNNY QUIET GRD FLR APT SEA VIEW+POOL EASY WALK TO BEACH MARINA&TOWN GREAT WI FI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SUNNY QUIET GRD FLR APT SEA VIEW+POOL EASY WALK TO BEACH MARINA&TOWN GREAT WI FI
Lovely pool with small adjoining spa pool set in landscaped gardens Sunny, suntrap patio with views across the garden to Meia Praia beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
SUNNY QUIET GRD FLR APT SEA VIEW+POOL EASY WALK TO BEACH MARINA&TOWN GREAT WI FI
Lovely pool with small adjoining spa pool set in landscaped gardens
Sunny, suntrap patio with views across the garden to Meia Praia beach
Large terrace with ample space for 4 sunbeds
Peace and tranquility at the end of a beautiful day
Gated terrace leads directly to pool and garden
Middle apartment on ground floor set in landscaped gardens
Spacious lounge leading out to a large terrace with beautiful sea views
View from lounge through to the kitchen
The contemporary lounge leading out to the terrace and patio with outside seating and sunshade
Dining area with seating for 6 people
Lovely sea views from Master bedroom which has an en-suite bathroom
Second bedroom with adjoining shower room
Stylish and modern shower room adjoining twin bedroom
Well equipped modern kitchen leading out to barbeque and front terrace
Oven, hob, microwave and washing machine
Covered outside barbeque area next to kitchen
Beach restaurants with fresh local foods and wines
Water sports on Meia Praia + good restaurants
Sunset over the Marina, a 10 minute walk away
Lagos, walk to pretty cobbled streets in 15 minutes
Part of the beautiful and historic town of Lagos
Fishing, sailing, dolphin watching + lovely walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ian m
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Did not want to come home”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Lagos many times, but this was our first stay in Alba Vilas. The apartment was more than big enough for the two of us, and could easily sleep 6. Two bathrooms, both with toilet, one with shower, the other with bath and shower. The terrace at the rear was a sun trap all day during our stay, and is only a few yards from the communal pool. Everything surpassed what we expected. The owners Jan and Nick were easily contacted and very easy to deal with, as was their manager in Lagos. The apartment is a 10 to 15 minute stroll to the Marina, where there are several good restaurants and bars, from there another stroll into the town centre, again, lots of restaurants and bars. Hopefully this will be our new " go to " apartment on our next trip to Lagos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: More space than we anticipated
Liked least: mattress could have been softer, but it's what was anticipated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Who could ask for anything more?”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ola - Bom Dia everyone...

After arriving by train, we were met @ the Villa by Dinis who is very friendly and accommodating. After a quick tour, an information overview, and sharing some helpful tips he was off. (leaving a contact # if needed - we didn't) At that point we enjoyed a complimentary bottle of Vinho Verde (from our hosts) on our terrace followed by a refreshing swim in the pool. (btw the Wi-Fi worked perfectly)

The Villa location is very convenient to the marina, downtown Lagos, and a mini-market. You can walk everywhere within 10 - 20 minutes (even the beach - walking builds muscles -lol). The Villa is quiet, comfortable and relaxing. (All the amenities for cooking are provided - but hey we were on vacation!!!) So we ventured out to several great restaurants.... we'd recommend Portofino's (Italian) in the Marina and for Cataplana (Portuguese seafood/chicken stew in white wine) Cantinho Algarvio in town. (it has a 2016 Michelin Rating)

And if you get a chance take the 2 1/2 hour Boat Tour to the grottos/rock formations - It's incredible!

We luved Lagos our Villa and our adventures and could have stayed longer...but we were off to Lisbon!

Obrigada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Alba villa and we were not disappointed. The booking was easy and information shared extremely good, any questions were immediately answered. The villa is beautiful, home from home with everything you could possibly need and the air conditioning works to perfection! We took our 20 year old daughter with a friend and they had a truly wonderful time, we did visit the beach as you have to do that but we tended to stay around the pool most of the time as we prefer not to be covered in sand!! The beach however is beautiful and only a short walk away. The pool was busier than our previous visit in July but still only approximately 5 families there at any one time so very quiet really and a lovely pool and area to be in. We took a couple of boat trips, highly recommended and well worth the money (happy times company). We visited many local restaurants that had been recommended and were not disappointed with any of them, no patio and the garden were two of the favourites. The supermarket is a short walk and then taxi ride back, very easy to arrange is well stocked where you can buy great meat and fish for the BBQ. The girls thoroughly enjoyed the late evenings up in the sky bar before returning. Added bonus we were there for the two weeks the olympics were on and the English wi fi TV worked a treat!!

So to sum up we had a fabulous two weeks, gorgeous weather and a very lovely villa, perfect location, Lagos is just wonderful and we will return no doubt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Mosquito bites!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely modern spacious apartment, with everything you need in it. Great views from the terrace. Really feels welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A week of magical things”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have just spent the most wonderful week in Alba Vilas. The apartment is a home from home with all the comforts needed to completely relax. Furnished to a high standard and extremely well equipped. The complex is so quiet and peaceful. The pool was deserted the whole week but the beach, which is a short walk away was irresistible and it really is spectacular. Again hardly anyone on it. The view from the apartment is to the sea and in between an area teeming with birds which made me very happy, being a twitcher. The marina and Lagos town are a short walk away with a wealth of bars and restaurants. Spoilt for choice is an understatement. I will certainly go back as soon as I am able. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of accommodation and location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing