We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment, ideally situated.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Kitchen
Pool Table
Master
Master
Bedroom
Ensuite
Ensuite
Pool
View
Lagos Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra P
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, ideally situated.”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a two-week stay at this beautiful apartment, it was an absolute pleasure staying here. Towels (and beach towels), bed linen all supplied and the cleaners came in once and changed all. Resort Rentals organised our airport transfers to and from Lagos, which went without a hitch.

It is a 10/15-minute walk down to the old town. There is a taxi rank down off the main square, it cost us €4.50 back to the apartment.

It was my first visit to Portugal and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The people are very friendly and helpful, the food wonderful. However, there are a lot of steps down to the nearby beach and the sea was very rough. Several times boat trips from the Marina were cancelled due to sea conditions. We did manage to go out to see the Dolphins on the Seafaris ‘Tornado’ boat – highly recommended.

There is a little train that goes from the beach through the town and out to the other beaches, ending up at the Marina. It starts at 10:20 and every hour then until 17:30. Do be aware that if there is a red cross on the bus stop pole it means it is not running (which we discovered after waiting for over an hour one Sunday). There is also a bus stop outside the apartment.

Right outside the apartment are several restaurants, my favourite was Al-Garfo where Joaquim looked after us so well, try the Fried Prawns, delicious! There is also a lovely Pizza restaurant and a few minutes walk away at The Rotunda there are Chinese, Indian and other restaurants and a supermarket.

In the town we went to No Patio, very expensive but beautiful food. Santa Maria had wonderful Enchiladas. The Garden was lovely, nice ribs, avoid the tough steak.

All in all a terrific place to stay, we were a bit puzzled though as we were asked to leave the apartment by 1pm as the cleaning staff were due in. We spent the afternoon at the restaurant across the road and at the time of our pick up at 6pm we saw no cleaners or new tenants enter the apartment…….it would have been nice to spend our last afternoon by the pool.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cranebird...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very well equipped and spacious apartment”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A very well appointed apartment set over 2 levels and with a good sized shared pool.
We have never had so much space o holiday before for our clothing and luggage. Pool table, fuse all, PlayStation, 2 tv's and a good sized communal pool (that was never ever busy) was enough to keep our 4 teenagers entertained. The apartment came with washing machine, dishwasher and all the equipment you would expect to see in your own home. This made our holiday stress free.
4 sun loungers by pool that are allocated to the apartment but we found that you could use any longer.
Good showers and a whirlpool bath.
Only criticism would be that it's made up of 3 double beds and it would be great if one of these could be replaced by two twin beds .... Two teenage boys sharing a double bed was met with some resistance.
Car park/garage also included.
Wifi and air conditioning throughout.
Location is excellent. 5 min walk to one beach, 20 min walk to another beach and 15 minutes to Lagis town and marina. However some good eating options just seconds away.
Beautiful part of the world.
Would return again.
A property that has some class but is comfortable.
Algarve rentals were excellent. Friendly, helpful and professional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and well equipped
Liked least: Bedding and no twin bed option
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Many thanks for the great review and feedback., and also for taking good care of the property. We would be very pleased to welcome you back whenever you returned to Lagos. Resort Rentals Algarve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn B
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great apartment in a great part of Portugal”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a spacious apartment, well beyond what you would normally get, in a good location close to the beach and town.

In addition to the communal pool the apartment has a pool table, play station, fussball table and table tennis - so you'll never get bored!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review which I have shared with the team. We’re are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter H
Porvoo
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very functional apartment”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spacious, well equipped, good location, nice services close-by, only positive feedback!
Kids like it too!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your five star review which I have shared with the team. We’re are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grange201...
County Sligo, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment with sea views”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here with a family of 4 (2 adults & 2 kids) with a grandparent. The apartment is a good as it looks. Bruno was very helpful and there is a nice local restaurant beside the building.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your review which I shared with the team, it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing