We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday in Lagos Algarve Portugal 2014”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marina Park

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area TV with surround sound.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Living area
TV with surround sound.
Main Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
683Paddy
Wexford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday in Lagos Algarve Portugal 2014”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After 15 years holidaying in Marina Park now know as Visasol Park ITS JUST gets better year after year .The apartments are very well maintain as is the pool and surrounding aeras

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy Y
Malaga, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Lagos”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

After checking out of the accommodation I had originally booked for a months stay in Portugal, I checked out of it after 4 days it was so bad, I happen to come across Marina Park on Trip Advisor, my partner and I drove to Lagos and asked the guy on reception if we could have a look in the Apartment before we booked anything, he was really pleasant and helpful and asked on of the cleaners to show me the Apartment, the one I looked at was the one I booked as it had great views out to the Marina and the sea, it was 2 bedrooms which to be honest for far too big for the two of us and our dog and I could have booked a one bedroom Apartment which looked out to the swimming pool but for the sake of €10 a night difference I preferred the sea view for €40 a night, fantastic value for money considering the location. The Apartment itself was huge 20 sq metres at least, it was sparsely furnished and could have done with a few more utensils in the kitchen but I'm just being a bit picky now, plus it was nice and clean, which is something that's very important and usually the top of my list.Less than a ten minute walk takes you to the Marina, Central Lagos and the amazing Meia Beach, it's all on your doorstep. Very good value for money and I would defiantly stay there again. Forgot to mention that the wifi was and added bonus and really fast

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, high speed wifi
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trishm09
2 reviews
“Fab apartment and complex”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Would highly recommend the apartment was immaculate and loads of space. We were there with 2 busy toddlers and they loved it, the pool and facilities were great. The complex itself is very well kept and a 10 minute walk to the marina and town were you will find the most amazing little restaurants. Will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent size apartment & well kept.”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We enjoyed our stay at marina park, this apartment is larger that most and was very clean. It is well kitted out and near the pool.
I will definitely use again if I good back to Lagos.
Thanks James

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2013
Hi John,

Thanks for the good review, would love to have you back again.

Regards,
Brendan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013 for a stay in May 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2013
Thanks for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing