We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lagos penthouse

living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
living room
Living room
living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
Bed room
Bed room
Bed room
Bed room
Bed room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Roof top
Roof top
Roof top
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ashley c
St Austell
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

All the reviews were right This apartment is in the Middle of the old town and PERFECT location The roof terrace is amazing and along with that there are two large balconies There is adequate wifi and Apple TV box if you know how it works The air con is silent and my wife and I slept for England If I'm going to be picky there were no instructions on how things work ( wi if Tv Blinds air con) and if I was not such a geek would have struggled to get stuff to work I also had to ask the owner about the keys and was told to meet his dad in a bar which was a bit weird My wife said the showers were not very clean but I didn't notice But these are minor irritations Book this place and enjoy Lagos

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Thanks for your kind Review, i will have instructions on how all the electric things work ready for next time :)
The cafe downstairs is from my dad and i think perfect for key pick up.
Showers will have another closer look and have cleaners take extra attention on.
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and finish of the apartment - high spec.
Liked least: No washing machine.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The allocation.
Liked least: There was not anything we disliked!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaleWhart...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant, Fantastic, Cool Place to be!!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived in Sunny Lagos and was met by a really nice Taxi driver who was very informative about where to go and the best places to eat. The next person we met was Marlon the Owner who is a very friendly person again very helpful. The Apartment has the WOW factor, its very spacious and light, very modern, full kitchen with everything you need. Outside there is a great outside eating space and a terrific roof terrace with a relaxing area to take in some shade. Location it has to be the best spot in the town, its right in the middle of all the shops, bars and restaurants. Lagos is a very 'Cool' place to be. Its all hustle and bustle but once you shut your door its very peaceful and quiet. Small supermarket 50 yards away. Beautiful Beach's within walking distance 10 mins maximum. Fantastic Restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the Apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annicqc
Diest, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing