We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Montaza

Stunning views from the terraces, garden and pool - all offering total privacy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from the terraces, garden and pool - all offering total privacy
View to house from pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Stunning views from the terraces, garden and pool - all offering total privacy
View to house from pool
Large 12 x 5 m pool with plenty of sunbeds (pads not shown)
Sea and town views abound
Chef's family kitchen, superbly equipped - even down to the dedicated wine fridge
Indoor dining
Comfortable loung - ideal for summer lounging or winter relaxing
Master bedroom with private terrace, champagne fridge and ensuite , all with fabulous sea views
Second double bedroom
Twin with private terrace
Twin with private terrace
Master ensuite offering the most amazing views over lagos and the sea
Bathing for two!
One of the many sitting/relaxing areas
Private road up to the villa
Gardens
The local marina
Local beach (Praia Dona Ana)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
4LEKFS
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a fabulous villa for us and our two young children. So peaceful, gorgeous views, great pool and lovely rooms. Lisa did everything to make sure our stay was perfect. We will definitely return.

Lagos is a perfect holiday town with great restaurants, a beautiful marina and an amazing beach. We loved getting down early to enjoy the first sun. If you have young children I'd recommend a car, but if it was just me and my wife we would happily stroll the 15 minutes to the marina.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel696...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely clean, spacious villa in great private peaceful location”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10 days with our two children, aged 4 and 7. The villa and grounds are vast and spacious and the pool is immaculately kept and great for swimming lengths and for children's play - ours spent 4-5 hours per day in it and we had it heated which was much needed early in the season.
The views from the poolside and villa are fantastic and we loved being on the peaceful hillside outside of Lagos centre with the sounds of the birds and nothing else!
The only thing I would say is that you do need a car for this villa, especially if you have children - it is a 15-20 minute walk into Lagos downhill and some of it is unpaved. There are also lots of steps in the villa and the grounds which was fine for children old enough to manage them confidently.
We would love to come back again, and Lagos is a bustling town with a gorgeous beach and lovely restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelariv...
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully appointed villa”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second visit to the villa. Thank you Caroline and Lisa for retaining your exceptionally high standard from the welcome pack of goodies on arrival through to the new extra patio seating, perfect for catching the last rays of sunshine. The well appointed villa had more than enough space for my party of 5, fabulous pool, grounds and garden. 15 minutes walk from the lovely harbour in Lagos, restaurants and supermarkets. Plenty of walks to enjoy the lovely coastline. Recommend the dolphin boat tour and canoe trip to the grottos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall space in villa
Liked least: Some kitchen utensils needed replacing, bbq needed cleaning on arrival
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anon996
romford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Montaza is a lovely villa with a great kitchen, spacious lounge and four very large bedrooms and great bathrooms. We paid the extra to have the pool heated which was needed with a 13 month old. Lots of outdoor space, plenty of outdoor seating and a barbecue. There were 7 of us and we all had a great time.

My only negative about the villa is the amount of steps not only outside but inside too. Also the dining room is raised and there is a small wall with rope across which isn't very safe with inquisitive children who could easily fall through. As we had a toddler with us we had to find ways of blocking off acess to certain areas and all the steps. Other than that it was perfect.

The Nearest beach is about 20 minutes walking along a dirt track. The marina and town are about 20 minutes downhill but very steep hill coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect location”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Montaza is a beautiful villa, equipped with everything you could possibly need during your stay. It's location is perfect and it's views, stunning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing