We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and very comfortable stay in a great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Ella 6040/AL

Luxury complex with pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury complex with pool
Gardens Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Luxury complex with pool
Gardens
Living Area
Master Bedroom
Pool Area
Pool at Night
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Porto de Mos Beach
Porto de Mos Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JR82
N. Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing and very comfortable stay in a great location.”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment is exactly as described and as seen in the photos - if anything I would say it is more spacious in reality.

Perfect for our family of 2 adults & 2 kids (aged 2&4) & a visiting granny too for a few nights!

Pool and gardens are very well maintained and secure for children. Apartment is well stocked and very clean. We were well looked after by the local agents who were very helpful during our stay.

Short walk to the beach and we enjoyed the beach restaurant Campimar a few times. Lagos is a short drive away, we also visited Burgau & Sagres which were lovely too.

First visit to Portugal and we hope to return! Thank you :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review, we are pleased your first trip to Portugal was an enjoyable experience and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmyLevert...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bliss! You won’t be disappointed!”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first holiday abroad with our two girls, aged 1 1/2 and 3 and it’s going to be a hard one to beat!

The apartment was just perfect and we loved being all on one level without the worry of any stairs for the girls. There are some stairs leading up to the property but once you’re in, it’s so easy and it feels really spacious. It is nicely done out and has everything you need and more.

We hired a car and Gary’s directions to the apartment were spot on thank goodness - as with any holiday, once you get off that plane you just want to get there!! The milk and wine on arrival were a lovely touch and Neil was very welcoming and helpful.

The shutters on the windows at night were a godsend, we had lie-ins almost every morning, which we are certainly not used to at home!

It was always so peaceful and we practically had the pool to ourselves most of the time. It was a bit cold, but once you were in it was fine – nice to cool off! The pool and gardens were well maintained and there were even some left-over water pistols and inflatable pool toys so the girls had lots to keep them entertained.

We found the apartment to be in an excellent location – everything seemed to be about a 5 minute drive - the beach, Lagos town and the supermarket so it was very convenient. We were glad we had hired a car and used it more than we thought we would – it was also an added bonus having the garage under the apartment, which meant the car didn’t get hot in the sun.

Most mornings we went down to the beach, which was absolutely stunning and actually quite quiet (but it was mid Sept so out of season). The two restaurants on the beach were great for snacks, ice creams and cocktails but the food wasn’t brilliant in our opinion. One meal we particularly enjoyed was at Portofino’s in Lagos. It was actually recommended to us by another owner on the complex - it is an Italian, which we wouldn’t normally visit when somewhere like Portugal, but with small children, you know there will be something they will enjoy on the menu too! The staff were very friendly and great with the kids, the view over the marina was lovely at night and the food was delicious.

All in all, we all thoroughly enjoyed it and even though we don’t usually like to visit the same place twice, we wouldn’t hesitate to go back. It is an excellent apartment and in a great location. Next time we want to stay longer! Thank you for making our first family holiday such a memorable one, and for all the right reasons!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing