We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy a relaxing dip in the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy a relaxing dip in the pool
Entrance and hallway Comfortable lounge with SAT TV,  DVD and Playstation 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Enjoy a relaxing dip in the pool
Entrance and hallway
Comfortable lounge with SAT TV,  DVD and Playstation 2
Open plan dining area. Help yourself to books, DVDs and games.
Fully equipped kitchen to make your self catering holiday as comfortable as possible.
Spacious Master Bedroom with en suite
modern en suite
2nd bedroom with balcony
Third bedroom
modern shower room
Well Kept gardens around the apartment
Fun in the pool
Pool area
Footbridge from the Marina  to the Avenida on route to the old town
Enjoy watching the boats in the Marina. Just a 2 min stroll from the apartment
The promenade
Short stroll from the apartment
Enjoy the pool area
Great pool area.
Town at night. Choose from the many restaurants
gorgeous Praia D'ana beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary W
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Encosta Da Marina in July. From the apartment, to the location, to the resort, everything was perfect. The apartment was very spacious, with every amenity that you could need and more. It felt more like a house/villa than an apartment and was very well maintained. The pool area was always clean and uncrowded. It is located a few minutes walk to shops, the Marina, the old town and the beach. There is absolutely no need for a car unless you want to explore further afield, like the many other amazing beaches in the Lagos area. We fell in love with Lagos itself - such a charming resort! Thanks Mark & Catherine - we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of accommodation and central location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you! So glad you enjoyed the place, if you ever want to stay with us again just give us a shout.

Mark xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Y
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The initial booking process was great - the owners were extremely helpful and personable and went "over and above" to ensure that our answers and specific queries were dealt with effectively, leaving us with no worries at all.

The apartment itself is really lovely, maintained and decorated to a very high standard with excellent fittings and facilities and a lovely shared pool. The WIFI and air-conditioning were a bonus that proved invaluable during our stay. The air-conditioning coupled with the beautiful tiled floors were godsends from the heat of outdoors!

We found the apartment ideally situated, a short stroll from the bustling marina and town and although the beach was slightly further away, it gave us the opportunity to explore more of the area...

It helped to make our first holiday in Portugal such a wonderful experience

I would definitely recommend this apartment and will be back again I'm sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Hi
Thank you ever so much for the lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed the place.I'm not sure which route you took to the beach but isn't that far usually?

Rgds
Mark and Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary L
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This holiday exceeded our expectations and the apartment could not have been better. It was clean, modern and in a fabulous location - 5 minutes walk to the Marina and only 10 minutes to the supermarket, beach, main centre and as the walk is flat is not an effort at all.

The pool is clean and has plenty of sunbeds/parasols. It was generally pretty empty and only a few families there at any time and often we had the pool to ourselves.

There are plenty of things to do and our 3 children aged 20, 19 and 13 also loved the location and holiday.

I would thoroughly recommend this apartment and if we were to visit Lagos again (which is a beautiful spot) would definitely book this apartment.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Hi
Thank you ever so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the place.If you ever want to visit again please do give us a shout.

Rgds
Mark and Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick w
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The apartment was amazing; clean spacious, comfortable and modern. The area is lovely, the apartment is in a quiet location but a very short walk (5 mins) to lots of bars, restaurants, shopping, beach etc. The locals seemed lovely, there was lots for us to do so we were never bored (we are a group of thirtysomethings) and the owners were very helpful and informative. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Think thats everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, too hard to choose!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review, we're so pleased you had such a lovely time, just give us a shout if you ever fancy staying again.
Rgds
Mark & Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex Rnli...
Conwy, United Kingdom
1 review
“A pristine, well equipped and comfortable home from home”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This apartment was exactly what we needed after a long UK winter. Spacious, excellent value and perfect for a group holiday with friends. With easy walking to the centre of Lagos, the beach or the countryside, the location was ideal. The apartment is finished to a high standard and is comfortably furnished. It's nice to use a self-catering place that actually enables you to cook properly! The kitchen is well equipped and made large group meals easy and enjoyable The in-built BBQ works well so long as it's hot enough to create a good updraft - otherwise expect some smoke. The best place to eat in town (in my opinion) is La Forge, a traditional surf and turf grill serving up thick juicy steaks the size of hubcaps. We hope to return to Lagos in the future with a better surf forecast and will be happy to use the Waring's apartment again. Cheers!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space and BBQ
Liked least: Nothing caused any annoyance
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2013
Hi Alex

Thanks very much for taking the time to give us some great feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying in the apartment in the future. Glad you and your friends had a great time in Lagos !!

Kind regards Catherine and Mark x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing