We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kimmark in EU”
Stunning Beachcomber villa with 6 apartments on 2 acres of beautiful garden, large pool and hot tub.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Beachcomber villa with 6 apartments on 2 acres of beautiful garden, large pool and hot tub.
Welcome to Casa Beachcomber, situated on a quiet country surrounding. 5 Mins drives to the beach. 6 persons hot tub on sun terrace, large pool, citrus garden on 2 acres stunning and peace settings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Stunning Beachcomber villa with 6 apartments on 2 acres of beautiful garden, large pool and hot tub.
Welcome to Casa Beachcomber, situated on a quiet country surrounding. 5 Mins drives to the beach.
6 persons hot tub on sun terrace, large pool, citrus garden on 2 acres stunning and peace settings.
Spacious Jacuzzi apartment lounge. Comfortable furnitures, ornamental fire place and satellite TV.
Jacuzzi apartment entrance porch over looking onto stunning front garden and the pool.
Specious and airy Jacuzzi apartment lounge over looking onto Beachcomber garden and the pool.
Large airy Jacuzzi apartment bedroom with ensuit jacuzzi bathroom and opens onto private patio.
Beachcomber swimming pool and villa surrounded by citrus trees and beautiful garden.
Entrance to the Pool apartment. A stroll away on garden path to the pool, hot tub and sun terrace.
Pool apartment bedroom with John Lewis twin or superking size bed, ensuite bathroom and own patio.
Super king size bed in the Pool apartment.
Spacious Cottage lounge with comfortable dinning furniture and sofas, ornamental fire place.
Balcony apartment with private and secluded terrace overlooking onto landscape and the sea beyond.
2 bedrooms Cottage apartment with spacious lounge, large fore court and private and secluded garden.
Balcony apartment dressing and bedroom with triple aspect Windows opens to a large sun terrace.
Orchards apartment lounge. Secluded and private terraces surrounded by olive and citrus orchards.
Garden apartment with large lounge and private sun terraces overlooking onto beautiful gardens.
jacuzzi apartment en suite bathroom with large jacuzzi bath. Popular for honey moon couples.
Spacious Jacuzzi apartment lounge. Beautiful and romantic setting. Popular for honey couples.
Outdoor dining on sun terrace by the pool and BBQ area.
Beautiful garden path to Orchard apartment. Private and secluded terraces perfect for chillout.
Large en suite bathroom to the Pool apartment.
Garden apartment lounge with comfortable dinning furnitures and sofas, opens onto private terrace.
Pool apartment lounge with private patio overlooking onto  beautiful garden and swimming pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
9 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rtkman
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kimmark in EU”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Highly recommended villa complex. We chilled out here for 10 days in late Autumn. The weather was mixed but better than anywhere else in Europe. The complex has everything we wanted pool, spa, secure, clean good TV to watch some much needed English speaking movies. Colin was a real gem helping us with directions and on hand when we needed anything. We can see why it's a popular place to get married and one day we hope to back in summer this time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Mark & Kim were touring Europe. They booked to stay at Casa Beachcomber in the last minute. They were super guests. We are delighted they enjoyed staying with us. We wish them all the best and we look forward to welcoming again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophiaIne...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Casa Beachcomber for only 3 nights, however we loved it there and had an amazing time, the apartment was clean and comfortable and the pool was suitable for everyone in the family. For value for money it was excellent and the location was very close to the town and restaurants. The manager Colin was extremely friendly and helpful to us and we would definitely come back and stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Mr & Mrs Ineson with their young children stayed at Casa Beachcomber for the first time. They were delighted guests. We are very pleased they had a nice holiday in the Algave and enjoyed staying at Casa Beachcomber. We look forward to welcoming them again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john F
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the moment that we pulled up to the gate we knew we had made the right choice in choosing to stay at Casa Beachcomber. The grounds were very tidy and well maintained with a large area to lawn surrounded by trees.We had booked the pool apartment and it was so much bigger that we expected, with a large size lounge, fully fitted kitchen, large bedroom with a changing room off and an expansive bathroom. The whole apartment was bright and had an airy feel to it. The swimming pool was about 30 feet from our private terrace and was well equipped with loungers etc. There was also a hot tub. There are three BBQ's for your use and an area that has a fridge and freezer so you can keep your drinks cool. Colin who manages the "resort" is friendly and very helpful with a great sense of humour. Its an easy 30 minute walk to the marina area and there is a supermarket just 10 minutes away by car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment being bright and airy
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
We are thrilled to receive another very positive review from our guests!. They stayed at Casa Beachcomber for the first time. They were a lovely couple. We are very pleased they had a nice holiday in the Algarve and enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming them again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulla D
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect Wedding Venue”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We chose Casa Beachcomber as the venue for our wedding reception and rented out the entire villa, for ourselves and our bridal party, for 4 nights in June 2016.
The booking process was extremely smooth and Agatha could not have been more helpful in answering any small questions or requests that we had about the wedding day.
From the moment we arrived Colin looked after us so well and was there whenever we needed him over the weekend. He is absolutely faultless in his passion for the villa itself, in making sure it looks perfect, and in ensuring that the guests are happy and comfortable throughout their stay.
The rooms throughout the villa are clean and well provisioned. We have stayed in the Balcony and Jacuzzi apartments and both are fabulous.
In terms of the villa facilities, it has everything that you need to host a wedding. The spaciousness of the grounds allow for different areas to be used, we had the drinks reception by the pool and the meal and dance floor on the bowling green. Our guests all commented on what an amazing space it is; the hot tub in particular was a huge hit with our guests who were staying at the villa for the weekend!
The bar and BBQ area allowed for socialising on the other evenings and the supermarket is very close by. We liked the villa location because it is in a quiet area with Lagos marina only a short walk away.
It is just the most relaxing and stress free environment and we could not have picked a more perfect venue to use for our wedding reception. We will definitely be visiting Casa Beachcomber for many years to come, to relive the wonderful memories we made there :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Ulla and Martin booked Casa Beachcomber 2 years in advance for their wedding in the Algarve. They planned their wedding in details and visited the villa before confirming booking it as their wedding venue and the apartments for their families to stay. We are delighted that they had a wonderful wedding celebration. The bride and groom look stunning. Their guests were delightful. We very much looking forward to welcoming them again. We wish Ulla and Martin happiness and all the best for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holly b
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing !!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is such a beautiful place to stay I have just come back and wanted to share on trip advisor ! I would defiantly recommend this lovely villa , very clean , peaceful and Collin who works there makes sure you have a lovely holiday . He is very friendly and goes out of his way to help you at any time . We did not have a car but found the walk to the beach and town very pleasant and enjoyed a short walk. We would defiantly would come back here !!! Thank you!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Holly and her boyfriend visited the Algarve for the first time. We are very pleased they had an nice holiday and enjoyed their stay in the Orchard apartment at Casa Beachcomber. We look forward to welcoming them again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing