We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa holiday and wedding venue”
Stunning Beachcomber villa with 6 apartments on 2 acres of beautiful garden, large pool and hot tub.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Beachcomber villa with 6 apartments on 2 acres of beautiful garden, large pool and hot tub.
Welcome to Casa Beachcomber, situated on a quiet country surrounding. 5 Mins drives to the beach. 6 persons hot tub on sun terrace, large pool, citrus garden on 2 acres stunning and peace settings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Stunning Beachcomber villa with 6 apartments on 2 acres of beautiful garden, large pool and hot tub.
Welcome to Casa Beachcomber, situated on a quiet country surrounding. 5 Mins drives to the beach.
6 persons hot tub on sun terrace, large pool, citrus garden on 2 acres stunning and peace settings.
Spacious Jacuzzi apartment lounge. Comfortable furnitures, ornamental fire place and satellite TV.
Jacuzzi apartment entrance porch over looking onto stunning front garden and the pool.
Specious and airy Jacuzzi apartment lounge over looking onto Beachcomber garden and the pool.
Large airy Jacuzzi apartment bedroom with ensuit jacuzzi bathroom and opens onto private patio.
Beachcomber swimming pool and villa surrounded by citrus trees and beautiful garden.
Entrance to the Pool apartment. A stroll away on garden path to the pool, hot tub and sun terrace.
Pool apartment bedroom with John Lewis twin or superking size bed, ensuite bathroom and own patio.
Super king size bed in the Pool apartment.
Spacious Cottage lounge with comfortable dinning furniture and sofas, ornamental fire place.
Balcony apartment with private and secluded terrace overlooking onto landscape and the sea beyond.
2 bedrooms Cottage apartment with spacious lounge, large fore court and private and secluded garden.
Balcony apartment dressing and bedroom with triple aspect Windows opens to a large sun terrace.
Orchards apartment lounge. Secluded and private terraces surrounded by olive and citrus orchards.
Garden apartment with large lounge and private sun terraces overlooking onto beautiful gardens.
jacuzzi apartment en suite bathroom with large jacuzzi bath. Popular for honey moon couples.
Spacious Jacuzzi apartment lounge. Beautiful and romantic setting. Popular for honey couples.
Outdoor dining on sun terrace by the pool and BBQ area.
Beautiful garden path to Orchard apartment. Private and secluded terraces perfect for chillout.
Large en suite bathroom to the Pool apartment.
Garden apartment lounge with comfortable dinning furnitures and sofas, opens onto private terrace.
Pool apartment lounge with private patio overlooking onto  beautiful garden and swimming pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
9 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keri2908
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect villa holiday and wedding venue”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We hired out the whole villa for us and our friends for a week as we also got married in the grounds of the villa. It was perfect from start to finish and an amazing setting for our wedding. Colin is a fabulous host and made us so welcome and was on hand for anything we needed. Everyday he made sure our stay absolutely wonderful , he attended to every need and also made us feel very safe and calm on the build up to and on the wedding day itself he is true treasure to this villa . We are all in discussions currently about booking the whole villa again next year for our wedding anniversary

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
We are absolutely thrilled to hear our guests had a wonderful wedding at Casa Beachcomber and their families and friends enjoyed their stay. They were fantastic guests. We look forward to welcoming them at Beachcomber again in the near future. We thank you for their kind words in their Review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We loved it here”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

we booked a week and stayed for three. Charming traditional style house divided into six apartments. We had Jacuzzi apartment, spacious, nicely furnished, kitchen well equipped, comfortable large bed and big bathroom with jacuzzi bath. The house is surrounded by gardens with shrubs, fruit trees, lawn, swimming pool and hot tub and the place is very quiet.
It is up a hill, and takes about fifteen minutes to walk into the town, or ten minutes to nearest beach. We had a friendly and helpful greeting from Colin, the manager who is on hand in case of any queries. A man of many talents who cleans and maintains all the apartments and keeps the gardens looking immaculate.
We loved Largos. Plenty of old town charm, lovely promenade, lots of nearby walking and bird watching. We hope to be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
We are delighted that our guests had a wonderful and relaxing holiday in the Algarve and enjoyed their stay at Casa Beachcomber. They were excellent guests. We look forward to welcoming them again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh T
Lagos, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but we have reservations”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Excellent location but you need a car because the walk into and out of Lagos is 25 minutes and includes a steep hill.
Facilities were adequate but basic. We had the pool apartment which had no washing machine or dishwasher. Crockery was basic to say the least with odd plates cups etc. No tv sagility reception other than Sky News.
wouldn't use again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Casa Beachcomber is indeed situated at an excellent location. We recommend our guests to have cars especially those who are elderly or with young children. However, we have many return guests over the years who would prefer to walk to Lagos centre and and back. Our staff also provide our guests with free car ride to supermarkets and local areas.
Facilities in the apartment are as advertised. As it is towards the end of a busy holiday season, some crockery, plates and cups may be misplaced. All the facilities will be checked and replaced where necessary during closed season in winter months and ready for a new season next year. We have full sky TV package, viewing in each apartment can be prearranged with our staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H
1 review
“Fabulous Place”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stay hosted at the Garden Apartment and simply loved it.
The apartment is just like that shown in photos.
It´s quiet and safe for childrens.
Exceeded our expectations.

Thomas&Isa

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
We are very pleased our guests enjoyed their stay at Casa Beachcomber. Comfort of guests is our priority and we shall continue to provide our good service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic 50th birthday getaway”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a week at the Casa Beachcomber to celebrate my 50th birthday with family. Spent a few weeks looking for a suitable villa getaway in or around the Algarve and the Beachcomber stood out from the rest. There are lots of stunning villas with great facilities to choose from (the Beachcomber is definitely one of them) the fact the villa is split into separate apartments each with their own kitchen, bathroom etc was ideal for us. Being a party of 17 spread across 5 families we could all have some privacy or do our own thing if needed and still have the pool and barbecue area to congregate in.
Colin met us on arrival and showed us around each apartment and the pool and jacuzzi area and not one of our party was disappointed or unhappy. All apartments were tastefully presented and clean as was the whole of the villa and its grounds thanks I'm sure to the hard working and very helpful Colin.
A gem of a place which worked really well for us. I would definitely recommend and will hopefully get to stay again in the near future.
I must say a big thank you to both Colin and Agatha who's help and advice both leading up to the holiday and during was invaluable.
Nigel & Lindsay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning villa and grounds
Liked least: walking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing