We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Home away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Condominio Do Mar

Fisherman in Harbour with Fishmarket in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fisherman in Harbour with Fishmarket in background
Busy Lagos harbour Lagos Marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Fisherman in Harbour with Fishmarket in background
Busy Lagos harbour
Lagos Marina
1st Hole @ Palmares Golf. 3 km away
Colour on Meia Praia Beach
View of Promonade and Harbour
Kiyaking in The Grottos
Sea View from Dona Ana
Batata Beach with Meia praia in background
Two pools and Restaurant
Large 700 sq ft  Private Terrace
Meia Praia Beach
Praia Dona Ana
Ferragudo Castle
Dining on 700 sq. ft   Roof Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mayo88
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Home away from Home”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here in september and had a wonderful stay. The booking went very smoothly. It really felt like a home away from home. Very comfortable, clean and with plenty of added extras. The large sun veranda is a huge plus and gets sun from around 10 in the morning till 6:30/7. The apartment is ideally located and just minutes to the beach, marina, large supermarket and a short stroll (10mins) to Lagos town. The complex was quiet when we stayed and we enjoyed the peace. Pool is large. There's a kiddie's pool but as the norm in Portugal it's unheated so we didn't use it. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Lagos. Overall a fantastic holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma m
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in a great location, already planing our trip back next year!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for one week in the apartment and had an absolutly fantastic time, the apartment was lovely - we especially enjoyed making use of the large veranda and bbq! It was in a fantastic location, everything you wanted was in walking distance - lots to do! Will be going back for sure!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna C
Lynton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It was spacious and well appointed. The roof terrace was spectacular although the weather during our week meant we didn't spend as much time out there as we would have liked! Its ideally situated being a couple of minutes from the marina, 5 minutes from Lagos centre and 10 minutes from the amazing Meia Praia beach. Being November it was a very peaceful stay, however I got the impression that it wouldn't be too loud even in high season. We are definitely hoping to return in June.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the roof terrace
Liked least: smell of the drains (sometimes)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
477Caz5
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday and Amazing Accommodation!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation and location. Appt was way beyond our expectations. 2 adults and 4 teenage girls more than comfortable with plenty of room inside and outside. Swimming pool very close to appt and food in poolside restaurant simply delicious. Very accessible to everywhere, 5-10 min walk to beach, supermarket and Lagos marina. Truly great holiday which entire family agree!!! Just one word of caution, Careful on zebra crossings ............

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Appartment and it's location
Liked least: Zebra crossings
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDIreland
ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definately worth a visit.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family visited Lagos for first two weeks of July. We booked the apartment privately through the DoneDeal website. The photographs on the website did not do it justice. The apartment was very spacious with two large bedrooms and a pull out couch double bed if required. The kitchen was well equipped & had welcoming food & beverages for us on our arrival.
By day we lazed by the pool - which was almost vacant for the first ten days. It only started to become busier towards the middle of July. [ The first two weeks in July was great - not overcrowded in Lagos & plenty of sunshine]. The first two evenings were cooler [ so bring a sweat top] - however all other evenings were breeze free.
The Marino is a two minute stroll - great range of restaurants & Lagos stalls and town centre can be quickly accessed over the bridge from the Marino. We booked a car from the airport but hardly needed it.
The sea was freezing- even by mid july - so we used the pool more often. The accommodation is spacious, very clean & excellent value - I intend to return for another visit in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The actual accomodation, proximity to Marino & Lagos & the pool.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing