We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cacto

Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Meia Praia Beach Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Pool area
Meia Praia Beach
Swimming Pool
Aerial View of Pool Area
Pool & Garden
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom with Balcony
Twin Bedroom 1
Twin Bedroom 2
Master Bed
Bathroom
En-suite Bathroom
Balcony with BBQ
Play Area
Aerial View and Sea in Background
Aerial View Mini Golf
Praia Don Ana Beach
Praia Don Ana Beach
Clean Blue Sea
Lagos
Lagos Marina
Grand Prix and Karting Track
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ecantwell...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here in April and have recommended this place to 2 different people and both were as impressed as I was. The apartment is very spacious and really well kept. The main balcony is off the living area and 2 of the bedrooms. The Master bedroom has its own balcony. The apartment is so well equipped, the owner has thought of everything. At night you can hear the sea which is very therapeutic, the pool is great and the little cafe beside it is great for lunch. The apartment is about 5 minutes walk to the beach and less to the marina. The restaurants in the town are super especially Adega d Marina and Fernandos. I have no hesitation recommending this apartment and I will be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimjohnh
North Lanarkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a lovely family holiday in Lagos. It was the second time we had been. The first time we stayed nearer the town centre and although the apartment was excellent it was a bit of a trek to the beach with the children.
On the other hand this apartment was more suited for a family holiday and the apartment itself was first class, spacious, very clean and well looked after. The secure complex has two pools one large and one for the kids which are never over-crowded.
The apartment to the Meia Praia beach is only about a 5 or 6 minute walk (and that's walking with a 6 year old) and it's about the same distance to the Marina which is only a short walk from Lagos old Town.
Seamus, the owner of the apartment is very friendly, helpful, gives good clear directions for getting to the apartment and is easy to keep in touch with via email. He even arranged for our transfers from Faro to Lagos.
We are hoping to return next year and we will definitely use the same apartment if available.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone thinking of visiting Lagos, especially a family with children who like to spend time on the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Near the beach
Liked least: no satellite television
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway Ireland
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and apartment
Liked least: Everyhting was great
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you for the very positive review. I look forward to you visiting again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;