We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful View from the Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful View from the Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Beautiful View from the Terrace
Pool, tennis court & cliffs beyond
Gardens
View of Dona Ana from the apartment
Sunrise
Looking East - towards the Old Town and Meia Praia
Pool
Cafe / Bar beside the pool
Dona Ana Beach - right below the apartment
Old Town
Marina and Swing Bridge
Marina
Old Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hanahunie...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful!! Lovely apartment and location. Highly recommended, hopefully will go back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thanks for the positive words. Very glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J...
2 reviews
“Met every expectation”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful views and just steps down to the most beautiful beach. We enjoyed just sitting outside watching all the sailing boat excursions and canoeists out from the marina in town to explore the nearby grottoes. The bay is also perfect for swimming in the clear blue sea, collecting shells and building sand castles! Far enough from town to escape the bustle but only a short walk away. The local Spar 5 minutes away had everything we required.
We visited the small resorts either side of Lagos and would recommend the board walk in Alvor and the cliff walk to Luz if you're feeling energetic. Luz is influenced by a large English population and we were amused to find an "English pub" - The Bull and Sunday jazz lunch special at Restaurante Fortaleza da Luz (great live band in a delightful setting, but book early, even days before). Monchique (up in the mountains) is also worth a visit and you can walk for miles through the cork oak forests.
We had just one query for the owner - which he answered really quickly. It was our first proper holiday in 10 years and we had a wonderful time...thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words. You certainly managed to pack quite a lot into your stay! Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks also for your suggestions in the guest book which we have actioned.
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelH1...
Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible location.....!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This studio was located directly above a pool which was above one of the most beautiful beaches in Portugal. The sun rise over the beach was incredible every morning. We spent most our time exploring the multiple beaches within walking distance. Downtown is a short walk from the apartment and there is a grocery store close by. We did the whole week just walking and had lots to do.

The place was very well supplied from the kitchen to the lounging chairs. The TV was connected via internet for UK channels and there was a great supply of old classic DVD's to watch and relax in the evenings. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and hope to return again next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Hi Michael,
Thank you very much for your kind words. Must update some of these DVDs!
You are welcome back anytime!
Best wishes, Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeandR...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place With Stunning View”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the studio back in May and will definitely be returning.The views from the balcony are amazing. The Studio itself is well equipped and spotlessly clean. The owner is a lovely person who cannot do enough to help you. Lots of helpful information was provided on arrival. We had a great time and hope to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holliemol...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best location and a brilliant rental”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in June 2015

Me and my friend visited the rental in in June 2015 for 8 days and had the best time ever. What makes this rental so special was its location as we were literally seconds from the most amazing beach.
We were kindly welcomed and shown around the studio, and given a contact number for any extra info which was dead helpful.
The studio itself although basic, but perfect for what we were looking for and had everything we needed! The view was incredible, the pool was great and we were about a 15 minute walk from the town center, which was so easy to get to.
I would 100% recommend this rental to anyone looking for a perfect relaxing holiday. We felt so luck to find such a great place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the veiw
Liked least: if anything it was quite a simple decor - but this wasn't a problem to us!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing