We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
788
284
67
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
284
67
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdriving rangespa poolstar resortthe clifffabulous resortthe main pool areastayed in a bedroom apartmentshuttle buswelcome drinktennis courtshotel groundsgarden viewthe main hotelhotel restaurantwashing machineshuttle servicekids club
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Nice and spacious room, nice swimming pool, good location, kind staff but...poor breakfast ( good variety of food, but not so much quality Fruits require more attention)
Saturday one of the restaurants was closed, because it was reserved for a wedding.
I think that custommers deserve more respect.

Room Tip: I booked a room in the main building and liked it. Quiet, nice sea view, comfortable balcony ( and windy protected)
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carlos Barbosa ... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear carlosbo2016,

Thank you for taking the time to share your views. It is fantastic to hear that you were pleased with the room, pools, location and our team.

However, it is disappointing to learn that we did fail to meet some of your expectations. Kindly note that our resort has 2 restaurants and a bar that serves also meals, so we are sorry if you felt disrespect somehow for having one of this outlets closed during one day as this was never our intention.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Fernando Horta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel grounds and accommodation where excellentt could not ask for more. It is a 25 minute walk into Lagos of which the first 15 minutes were quite Barron an boring. The nearest beach is a 15 minute walk from the hotel which is ok on the way there but up a steep hill on the way back. The nearest shop is fifteen minutes away. I found it quite annoying that the hotel had no shop of its own for basic provisions. The price for food and drink in the hotel was quit high compared to resteraunts in Lagos. My main complaint was that although the hotel had a shuttle minibus to the beach and Lagos it only ran for 2hours mid morning then 2hours late afternoon. Outside this period the hotel ran it as a private taxi .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank mfcaokmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear mfcaokmarty,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor.

It is great to see you were pleased with the resort grounds; however we are sorry if we did not meet your expectations entirely. We do find that our restaurants offer great value for the selection and quality available so we are sorry that you felt it was a bit pricey.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back at Cascade sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Fernando Horta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Comfortable resort vibe. In contrast to some other reviews, there were few kids when we were there. The room was comfortable. The location fantastic. The town of Lagos was about a 20 min walk, but the beach of Praia do Carnival and the rock formations of Ponta de Piedada were less than 10 minutes, given climbing over a short fence.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pattie Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Pattie Sue G,

Thank you for your positive review of your stay at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our outstanding location, with spectacular views to the Atlantic Ocean.

We look forward to see you again in a near future!

Kind Regards,

Fernando Horta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

As the title suggests this was my family's third visit to the hotel. We had two weeks in an apartment, which comes fully equipped with a kitchen, washing machine and outdoor utility area which was handy for clothes drying. The hotel allows you to switch off or switch on.

My son Tom who is 8 loves football and spent every morning religiously attending the Estima Sports football academy which is on-site. James and his wonderful team looked after him and we felt very safe leaving him there. My wife and I attended the on-site gym every day and tried the excellent outdoor boot camps and other classes. The gym team are excellent and our usual trainer Ricardo went out of his way to help us keep fit.

The hotel has three pools so there is always plenty of space and loungers were always available. The pool areas are very quite and relaxing.

We used the on site restaurants a few times and the quality of the food and service was excellent. Sergio the head waiter made us feel very welcome and always had an amusing story about his pets at home.

There was some maintenance work going on around the hotel which the manager kindly explained would not take long, and he was good to his word. Some areas around the apartments could do with some minor redecorating but overall everything is in good order as you'd expect for a 5 star hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MikeBoswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear MikeBoswell,

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our outstanding facilities, luxury and convenience. Also, it pleases very much to know that our little guests enjoyed their time too.

Sergio is a fantastic ambassador of our service delivery and I know he will be so pleased when I share with him your comments.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back soon.

Kind Regards,

Fernando Horta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We visited Cascade last August and simply had to return to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary this week. I have to say we have never revisited a hotel before. Cascade is everything we want in a luxury hotel. The peace and tranquility hits you the moment you step through the door. We were given a free room upgrade for our anniversary. The rooms are beautiful and spotless clean. The staff are very friendly but non intrusive. The spa area is a little touch of heaven. The pool in the spa quiet where no children, alcoholic drinks or food is allowed. It's my favourite place to relax and read. The spa treatments are pricey but in my opinion worth it. The spa staff are friendly and very professional. Certainly the best massages I have ever had. The main pool area is wonderful too. We enjoyed the walk each day into the town centre which takes around 25 minutes where you are spoiled for choice with so many restaurants. The food in Lagos is always delicious. We have not had a bad meal anywhere. We usually take a taxi back to the hotel in the evening which costs about €5/6. We like the relaxing feel of Cascade and don't mind at all having to wait for drinks or food as when it arrives it is always served with a smile and tastes and looks delicious. After all we are on holiday ..... We will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Holidaymaker186543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Holidaymaker186543,

We were simply thrilled that you have chosen us to celebrate such a special occasion and it could not pleases more than to know that you found our hotel to be “everything you want in a luxury hotel”.

It is also fantastic to know that you are already planning to come back! We can only look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Fernando Horta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews