We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable stay in a splendid apartment”

Review of Vila Dona Ana

Breathtaking Dona Ana beach, 5 min stroll from our apartment making multiple visits easy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breathtaking Dona Ana beach, 5 min stroll from our apartment making multiple visits easy
Experience the elegance as you relax in our bright expansive great room with a glimpse of the sea 
Feast on your home-cooked meal or an easy take-out with a fine glass of Portuguese wine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Breathtaking Dona Ana beach, 5 min stroll from our apartment making multiple visits easy
Experience the elegance as you relax in our bright expansive great room with a glimpse of the sea
Feast on your home-cooked meal or an easy take-out with a fine glass of Portuguese wine
Enjoy the sea view as you relax on our comfy sofas.
Enjoy a sunny breakfast or sip wine in the afternoon shade, counting the various boats floating by
Striking windowed living room opens onto front balcony with a spectacular pool and sea view
Gaze out to sea and count the boats floating by
Roam the manicured grounds of the complex
Cool off with a refreshing dip in the pool
Soak up the sun and relax by the pool on our private lounge chairs
Get a visual on the road to Dona Ana Beach
Master bedroom: Grand and bright with queen bed, marble tabletops, spacious en-suite bathroom
Roomy en-suite bathroom with warm tones and modern fixtures
Guest bedroom: Spacious with twin beds, warm tones, guest bathroom
Roomy 2nd bathroom with warm tones and modern fixtures
Kitchen: Modern appliances, granite counters, beechwood finishings, fully equipped
Kitchen opens onto back balcony and courtyard for afternoon sun or morning shade
Welcoming hallway with oak ceiling and terracotta floor, loaded with beach gear
Nestled in a quiet residential area, prime location between DonaAna beach & charming Lagos old town
Navigate the steps down to O Camilo beach and enjoy snorkeling around this secluded beach cove
Catch the waves at Porto de Mos beach and let the sounds of the surf soothe your senses
Seize the photo opps as you explore secluded beach coves or walk the spanse of miles of beaches
Hike the clifftops for stunning views of the beaches and coastline, or pop down for a grotto tour!
Old historic Lagos town waterfront with its abundance of character, 10 minute walk from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roger k
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Memorable stay in a splendid apartment”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thanks Marie & Ken , for another memorable stay in this splendid apartment . Always spotlessly clean , beautifully presented with everything you could possibly need and all in such a convenient location .
We had a great break ; ate too much , drank too much but hey, what are holidays for !
We are looking forward to our next break.

Roger & Wendy , Suffolk , England

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream5665...
1 review
“Fabulous apartment, sun terrace and pool”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is really lovely and spacious, equipped with everything you could need for self-catering. The sun terrace and pool are also wonderful. The information provided by the owners and their website simplylagos.com were brilliant for helping us to get around Lagos and the surrounding area. The Old Town of Lagos is beautiful with lovely buildings, cobbled streets, quirky shops and restaurants. Plenty of beaches within easy reach of the apartment, a bus stop outside the building and a short walk to the Old Town make this an ideal location.

Thank you Marie and Ken for making this a holiday of happy memories for my precious Dad and me xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nini884
Dundonald, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super holiday, fabulous apartment and location”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We really enjoyed our 3 week stay. The apartment was great, clean, well organised with everything you need. We love the huge terrace and direct access to the poolside. A real home away from home. It's a short walk to lovely local beaches as well as good restaurants nearby. Its great that Lagos old town has loads of great restaurants, some open squares where you can sit and enjoy the day or evening or you could take a walk along the water front to the Marina ! As a destination it works for a poolside, beach or touring holiday. Lagos old town has a real sense of history and some great old architectural features and monuments. The area has a nice atmosphere - relaxed, chilled. So go on... try it out!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nini884
Dundonald, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great spacious apartment with huge terrace overlooking the pool. Lovely atmosphere and we immediately felt comfortable and relaxed. The rooms are really spacious, we were in the DA2 which is a few steps down to the poll and garden area. Everything you need is provided - a hair dryer, picnic wear, beach seats ! Apartment is really well maintained. Agent is welcoming, efficient and has many years experience in the Algarve - really helpful if it's your first time there. Beaches, restaurants and local shops are all nearby. Lagos Old Town is about 10 mins walk. There is a choice of walks to take you into the Old Town. The beachfront walk which goes all the way to the Marina or a slow meander through the narrow streets of the Old Town through the arch in the Old Town Wall. People are really friendly and there is loads of choice for places to eat or sit and watch the world go by while you enjoy a cool drink. There are plenty of places to visit and you can easily hire a car or go by local transport. Marie and Ken have included lots of information on activities and helpful information if you decide to go exploring. There are loads of books in the apartment - something for most tastes. So go on .... give it a go and try it out. Hope you enjoy your visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paparossc...
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit 5*”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been fortunate to holiday at the Dona Ana apartments several times over the past few years, on our own and with family; taking over both apartments. We have been to Lagos during summer, autumn and are shortly to experience a winter break as it is a place you won't tire of. If you have never booked a holiday yourself, other than through a holiday company, then why not try something different? The process is easy and the communication from Marie & Ken couldn't be more helpful. Once you have stayed in a real apartment rather than a holiday self-catering unit you won't go back. These apartments have everything you would have at home and set you up for a stress free holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing