We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay !”
other travellers have booked this property
Security Gated Dom Manuel Complex With Pools And Garden Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Security Gated Dom Manuel Complex With Pools And Garden Area
Comfortable Open Plan Lounge/Dining Area, Air Con, New Sony 32' With Full Sky Package Spacious And Airy Master Bedroom, Air Con, Tastefully Furnished Complete With En Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Security Gated Dom Manuel Complex With Pools And Garden Area
Comfortable Open Plan Lounge/Dining Area, Air Con, New Sony 32' With Full Sky Package
Spacious And Airy Master Bedroom, Air Con, Tastefully Furnished Complete With En Suite
One Of The Many Beautiful Beaches
Modern Fully Equipped Kitchen, Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Rear Balcony
Spacious Second Bedroom Arranged As A Twin Can Be A Double, Fully Furnished, Air Con
Enjoy A Candle Lit Bath In The En-Suite Bathroom
Relax And Chill Out On The Private Balcony, Sun Bathe On One Of The Sun Loungers
From First Thing In The Morning The Sun Floods Onto The Balcony And Into The Apartment
Balcony View Overlooking Pools, Gardens, Sun loungers, Eating Area, Toilets, Showers, Security Gated
The Marina Experience, Sights Sounds & Fine Dining
The Award Winning Marina De Lagos Complete With Restaurants, Shops, Bars And Ice Cream Parlour
Take A Stroll Down The 'Pine' Walk Into Town
Enjoy A Stroll To The Beach And Sample The Beach Bars/Restaurants
Town Centre
Entrance Hall
Lounge Benefiting With New Sony 32' Flat  Screen Tv & The Full Sky Package !!!
For Your Peace Of Mind Video Entry, Smoke Alarm, Fire Extinguisher, Fire Blanket Installed
Second Bathroom
One Of The Many Beautiful Beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stuart h
bishop stortford
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay !”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A beautiful apartment in a great location. The fantastic beach is close by as are the lovely bars and restaurants around the harbour. The well stocked, large supermarket is literally across the road.
The apartment is lovely as is the pool and the added bonuses of sky TV and air conditioning were the icing on the cake.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, amenities and apartment”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is excellent - easy to walk into town and right need Pingo Doce supermarket. The apartment was extremenly large and well kitted out with a comfy bed and the pool area was gorgeous.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful time thank you for reviewing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresaakg...
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
“A holiday that is truly beautiful.”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is exactly as pictured and described. The pool and garden were peaceful and a joy to be in. The pool is a good size and fantastic for a cooling dip or to swim. The apartment is very tastefully furnished, the beds extremely comfortable and all is immaculately clean. It feels as if you're in your own luxurious space. The apartment is situated on the marina which is a joy to stroll through or to spend time eating and drinking in the variety of bars and restaurants.For a 10 minute walk, the centre of Lagos is beautiful, with traditional and modern bars and restaurants serving really delicious food.
There are perfect facilities in the apartment to prepare and cook your own food, which is easily bought from the supermarket only 2 minutes walk away.
I've had the most restful holiday and I would definitely book again, Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you for the glowing review....sounds like you had a fabulous holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oz_Kiwi7
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location, some issues”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location at Marina de Lagos is great. Ten minutes walk to the old town, good restaurants at the marina but quiet as it is slightly away from town. Across the road is a decent supermarket, Pingos that is open from 8am to 9pm seven days a week. We found that Lagos is less touristy than Praia de Rocha and we enjoyed the quiet off season.
We booked this apartment knowing that temperatures range from 8-16c. We had been to Praia de Rocha in January of the previous year. We were looking forward to the longer daylight hours. We checked the apartment amenities and air conditioning was listed. We looked through the photos and there was an air conditioner in each room. We arrived at 7pm on the Sunday to find that none of the air conditioners worked. There was an oil column heater in the second bedroom. The apartment was cold. We were meeting the owner’s representative, Lisa the next day (Monday) at 10am. Lisa arranged a handyman who got the main bedroom air conditioner working. That evening was still cold as we had one oil column heater for the living areas of the apartment. The handyman returned on the Tuesday and still could not get the other air conditioners workings. That night two more oil heaters were delivered and the apartment was finally warm in the evenings.
Overall the apartment was large and apart from the air conditioning, the amenities were as described on the listing. The apartment block was clean and secure. As others have mentioned, the internet access can be glacially slow at times.
On returning home the owner made a £100 claim on our damage deposit. The claim was for damage to a dining room chair. The owner provided a photo of the chair taken the morning after we left. My suggestion to renters of any apartment is to treat it like a rental car. Take photos as soon as you arrive and take photos as you leave. I also think that the owner’s local representative should do an inspection with you present as you leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Firstly I would like to add that one of the apartment preparations is to check the aircon/heaters are in full working order and this was the case the day before the clients arrived. For added comfort there always is one portable oil heater inside the apartment. This is the first occasion in 10 years of renting the apartment that I have had to retain a deposit for damage purposes. Holiday Lettings will confirm this. Consequently the comments implying that future clients need to take care is both inappropriate and misleading. Suffice to say that the clients in question did not contest the damage. Further the photographs were taken on the day of their departure and sent the following day. To be factually correct there were 2 damaged chairs due to them being blistered, leading to peeling. This was caused by the 2 clients positioning them too close to the oil heaters in question. It was unfortunate that the air conditioning units failed but as soon as it was brought to our attention our agent was instructed and acted immediately to provide the oil heaters. I can now state that a brand new system has been installed which should allay any future concerns.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking time to review. The sun bed issue is being reviewed and owners have requested more to be placed around the large pool and grounds. Inside the apartment there are two folding sun loungers for easy carry down to use around the pool.. Pleased to hear you had a lovely holiday .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing