We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kite surfing in Lagos”
Review of Casa Offshore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lagos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Offshore
Ranked #8 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Kite surfing in Lagos”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

So I intended to go to Casa off Shore for a week to go surfing with a friend, we got there and just didn't want to leave! Everyone there was so enthusiastic and friendly we stayed for a second week to try out kite surfing...which is amazing! The wind was fantastic and the bay is enclosed so there's no danger of ending up out at sea, the instructors were so keen to teach and were patient when I repeatedly faceplanted into the sea, I went home and bought my own kit straightaway! Having never been on holiday to the same place twice Ive been back 3 times in 6 months....and that's definately from being around Casa off Shore. The best way of describing Lagos is a massive playground because there's so much to do there...have now tried out surfing, wakeboarding, skydiving and kitesurfing through Casa and have met so many different people from round the world who were all having a great time. Because Lagos town is only ten minutes walk away it means you can overindulge in drinking/dancing as much as you want (good cocktails and the green wine is amazing) or you can head to the beach and then chill out at Casa if you want a quiet night in (sofas/hammocks/jecuzzi and very nice dog to cuddle:))

Lagos is lovely town and the food there is really good...im a massive fan of fish and prawns and could quite happily eat everyday at the blue room. We went up to the massive fort nearby as well which is huge and the last point before the atlantic starts...worth a visit if you want a day out.

The staff at casa are brilliant..they're very organised and work hard to make sure everyone is getting the most of whatever they want from their holiday..but somehow manage to chill out and have a good time with you too. I would recommend Casa off Shore in Lagos to anyone, it's clean, comfortable, relaxed and it was great meeting people travelling in groups, by themselves and in couples..everyone's lovely and gets along (and many seem to be planning their next trip back before they leave!) Kitesurfing is so much fun, i can't wait to go back and play in the sun again and meet whoever is staying at casa next time!

Room Tip: Any! big groups go for the dorms though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
35
88
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I cannot recommend Casa Offshore enough to anyone thinking of going to Lagos and learning to both surf and kitesurf. I initially signed up for the 5day surf school, and not only learnt to surf but meant some brilliant people whilst doing it. The staff and instructors at Casa Offshore are not only such good fun, but also do their best in helping you find ways to improve your surf technique.
During my time at Casa Offshore I met one of the kitesurfing instructors and decided to learn how to kitesurf. The staff at Casa were so flexible in accommodating what hours I wanted to do. I absolutely loved kitesurfing, and immediately made the 3hour beginner lesson to a full 7hour one. The kitesurfing takes place in the lagoon, and you are taught everything from how to set up your kite to getting up on that board with the wind. Relying on the wind as your power can get intimidating but the instructors were fantastic, and you always felt safe whilst having a truly awesome time. I would recommend all to try it!
So if you're thinking of going somewhere that is easy going with heaps of watersport fun Casa Offshore is definitely the place to go. I couldn't have asked for a better place to learn kitesurfing and surfing, and definitely didn't expect to meet such wonderful, hilarious people whilst doing it. The people who run Casa truly made being at Casa feel like you were at home. Already been back once since my last visit, and definitely intend to go back again soon!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nads705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Very nice place and very nice people. Hope to visit Casa Offshore once again

Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SergeySokolov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Oh how naive I was when I first ventured through the gates of Casa Offshore. I thought - 'a short holiday in the sun, maybe try something new, meet a few people, have a few drinks'. but no I was wrong...It has rather become an obsession.

This place is run by the friendliest, funniest and most enthusiastic people that one could hope to meet. In four trips I have met clients from all across the world; singles, couples, groups of friends, both young and, well, slightly more mature! and I can honestly say that 99% of those people have loved their stay.

The surfing side is great fun and the staff are really professional but reasonably forgiving should the client have maybe indulged a little too much in the 'cultural' side of Lagos.

Lagos is a beautiful town which I believe caters for those who want a rather relaxing holiday or those who perhaps want to stay up a little later and sample the local brew (I have done a little research into both sides).

Casa Off Shore is comfortable, clean, tidy and has a great atmosphere, the latter of which I think is due to the enthusiasm and hard work of the staff but also the endless line of really nice clients they seem to attract.

In June 2010 I went out on my own, not knowing what to expect. Now I feel I have amazing friends and a second home In Lagos. Surfing has been a revelation. The good news is that because I'm not very good, I need LOTS of practice....I'll be back again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This was my first ever holiday by myself and I can fully recommend Casa Offshore as a holiday destination for solos, couples or groups who want to surf/climb/kite surf etc. The staff are friendly, breakfast and lunch are provided and it is only a short walk into the town of Lagos.
The team sort out all your equipment if you need it and take you to the best spots on the local beaches. There is a jacuzzi for unwinding at the end of a tough days surfing and the weekly bbq's are a great way to get to know your fellow surfers.
Go for it and have a great holiday.

Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Starfishimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.2 km away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 52 in Lagos
407 reviews
0.4 km away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
0.5 km away
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Vilabranca Apartments
Vilabranca Apartments
#16 of 52 in Lagos
671 reviews
0.5 km away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#2 of 52 in Lagos
363 reviews
0.6 km away
Solar de Mos Hotel
Solar de Mos Hotel
#9 of 52 in Lagos
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Offshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Offshore

Property: Casa Offshore
Address: Rua Pintor Falcao Trigoso | Lote 8, Lagos 8600-610, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Lagos
Price range (per night): $30 - $119
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Offshore 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Offshore is Extreme Algarve's very own Surf, SUP & Kite Lodge, right in the heart of Lagos. Located less than 10 minutes walk to the town centre & local beaches, there are also bars, restaurants and supermarket facilities right on the doorstep! Set back from the road, the property offers you security and privacy during your stay. The kitchen is fully equipped for you to store drinks in the fridge, make a quick tea or coffee, prepare a light snack or cook up a storm! After your surf or kitesurf session for the day, enjoy an ice cold beer or glass of wine with your fellow travellers in the garden or hot tub, snooze the last hours of the day away in the garden, have an outdoor massage or practice some yoga. Lagos'famous cliffs and grotto's are minutes away and can best be enjoyed on your day off via mountain bike or kayak. Or simply take a stroll to see the sun set on another magical day. Here at Casa Offshore you are guaranteed a frendly welcome and the weekly BBQs and Paellas are said to be the best this side of the Algarve - come see for yourself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Offshore Surf And Kitesurf Lodge
Casa Offshore Surf & Kitesurf Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing