We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most beautiful, Fun, Toddler friendly AND...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa dos Avos

relax.....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax.....
The most refreshing villa in the area! Paradise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
relax.....
The most refreshing villa in the area!
Paradise
very clean villa!
Back terrace
Outdoor terrace
Eat in kitchen
Kitchen
Welcome entrance
Entrance hall
Hallway
Master bedroom
BBQ area
another view of bedroom!
Kids bedroom
twin beds
Bathroom
Upstairs loft
read, watch tv or just relax
Upstairs bedroom
SO PRIVATE!
Front of villa
Private gate encloses the villa just for you!
land with olive, fig and almond trees
the ideal dream land
beautiful pool
Backyard patio for your dinner with a view!
Laundry room and also storage for your bikes....
The perfect spot for star guzzling...
View from veranda...
Enjoy! you will be welcomed with a bottle of wine and fresh fruit of the season...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Faro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
elana101
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most beautiful, Fun, Toddler friendly AND Romantic place we've ever stayed!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Casa Dos Avos was fantastic. It's as beautiful and more as the pictures, everything you need is in it. We were a family of 4 with 2 boys, (aged 3& 5). The place was soooo safe and child friendly lovely closed in spacious yard, gated pool, fabulous lounge area outside.Inside the presses hadeverything i would literally think to myself "oh I could do with this or that" I'd open a drawer or a press and there it would be.. insect repellent, plastic (but not tacky) delf, various odds and ends. During the day the kids played in the pool, we'd cook lovely fresh fish on the barbeque in the evening, and then when the kids were in bed have aloevely romatic evening sitting outside or on the roof top terrace. Just a wonderful Villa Thanks so much xxxxxxxx

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review....I am so happy that you had a good time in my villa, always trying to make the stay of our guests the most comfortable vacation possible. We strive to be the best place in the area. Thank you again and hope to have you as a guest in the future.
Maria DoVale, R.N.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormesher7...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely family holiday”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have returned from a 10 day visit from Casa Dos Avos and have to say it was fantastic. From picking up the keys to handing them back I have only praise for the villa and surrounding area. The villa is family friendly from a lockable front gate with enclosed safe grounds to a gated pool area. Our two daughters of 16 months and 2 ½ loved exploring the grounds. Our eldest learnt to swim and we had some lovely family time in the pool. The pictures really don’t give the villa justice with a large kitchen, bedrooms and large area upstairs for relaxing. This became our daughter’s area in the evening to watch some pepper pig while we sat on the balcony area catching some evening sun. I must recommend going a short visit to Olhao to the fish and fruit market. There are some nice restaurants, shops and supermarkets. You can also take a boat trip to the local beached islands for the day which are beautiful. In the villa there is a basket full of brochures and information about the surrounding area. This was really useful in planning our days from the zoo which was amazing, historical areas, restaurants and local events. I really could write pages and pages about our stay but I suggest you book and experience it for yourself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: gated and safe pool area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind review on my villa. I was there just before you with my grandchildren and did not want to leave the little paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CNDR1
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday location”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa dos Avos for two weeks in August. It has a very convenient location, near to Faro airport and reasonably close to beaches, but in the middle of the countryside, so is not crowded at all. It is out of the smart (expensive) Algarve tourist areas so we could go out for meals at local restaurants for a reasonable price. We found two good restaurants within 5 minutes drive from the villa.
The villa has a great pool, quite large enough for the number of people that can stay at the villa, and a nice eating area next to the pool with a BBQ. It was so hot we spent most of our time outside, but there is plenty of space in the villa if required.
All in all, a good value holiday and lovely place to stay

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review, Casa dos Avos is also my holiday home, I spent 1 month this summer with my grandchildren and we had a lot of fun in the sun.....I try so hard to make it the best villa around the area.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig666
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“A really pleasent stay!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We just returned from 9 days at Casa dos Avos and there is no doubt about us going back.

The villa is on a beautiful countryside and with a car there is plenty of nice places to go. I guess Tavira ended up as our favourite.

With two kids (age 6 and 10) the pool was of course a highlight and it was used several times every day. We also used the outside grill a lot preparing our own food in the evenings.

The villa has everyting you need and Maria/Isabell were quick and helpful when we had any questions.

A perfect place for family vacation.

Thanx a lot!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your review..hope to welcome you again here at Casa dos Avos ...we do everything possible for everyone to have a relaxing family vacation.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slaidler1...
Newcastle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa and fab pool!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I stayed with our 9 month old son and we will definitely be going back again!! The villa is perfect for families and the washing machine came in very handy with the baby! There is a great terrace area that is shaded and gated off from the pool with a lovely table to eat at! And the pool its self is fantastic!! Not too cold and big enough for a good swim to cool off! The air con is a definite bonus as well! Plenty of facilities available for a baby to such as highchair and cot! The surrounding area is beautiful with easy access from the airport (a 30min drive) and other lovely towns like loulé! Restaurante o cerro is somewhere to definitely eat at, the food is delicious and the owner very friendly!! All in all a fantastic holiday and we would not hesitate to return! Thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Thank you for your great review. I am so happy you had a great holiday. Casa doa Avos awaits you .
Maria DoVale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing