We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We could not have had a better time!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Cazzper
Algarve
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We could not have had a better time!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We decided to get married in Carvoeiro in September 2012 and were looking for a house that would accommodate us and 11 of dearest friends, after a lot of searching we found Villa Concha and it was just the perfect match for our needs. Having 6 bedrooms spread over different floors and the annex most with en suite bathrooms gave everyone a lot of privacy and peace even that we were 13 people living there. The house is beautifully decorated and everything has a good quality feel to it.
The beautiful garden and pool area was of course the magnet for everyone to meet and we spent a lot of fun filled days and especially nights there. There were loads of games and possibilities for entertaining old and young- the water slide alone was a good laugh.
The large BBQ with seating area and the bar with beer on tap make catering for larger groups really easy.
The owners were lovely and made real effort, because we were getting married we found fresh flowers in the living areas and our bedroom. They were most helpful throughout our stay going the extra mile wherever possible.
If you are looking for a fun filled but also relaxing holiday for a group or large family don't look any further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and BBQ area was fantastic.
Liked least: You need a car to get to places
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pspeck
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa with wonderful helpful owners!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Our family stayed in Villa Concha for a week in June this year and had a fantastic holiday. The Villa’s facilities happily catered for 10 of us aged between 6 – 65 and comfortably would fit more people. Firstly the property is beautifully looked after (looks even better in real life) with an excellently equipped kitchen & bbq area outside, plenty of seating and sun loungers and toys & games. What really makes the Villa special are the owners Paul and Cindy. They went to the supermarket before we arrived to get the basics in, helped arrange taxis, pirate ship boat trips and replaced the beer keg in under 2 hours of it running out!! They also allowed us to arrive early as our flights got changed and are very accommodating if you want to leave bags etc. on departure day. We highly recommend the fish restaurant in Benagil up the other side of the hill which foolishly we only discovered on the last night! The restaurant near the house on the way to Benagil was a great closer option for say the first night if you arrive late and want something more low key. The only thing to recommend is you really do need a car in this area. We had one car between 10 of us so ended up getting taxis to local attractions so if we were to go again would definitely get two vehicles. All in all a wonderful holiday and would highly recommend to any large family groups

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
926Jannet
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Beautiful accommodation and customer service with a smile”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in June 2011

Everything you could possibly need to spend a well deserved holiday in the Algarve is within your reach. The property is well taken care of and Ideal to bring children and or the whole family.
We enjoyed the local markets, the beautiful bay with sunsets and local cuisine. Especially the catch of the day with a vinho verde.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and comfort of the villa and annexe
Liked least: Mosquitos!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: free wifi, pool, bedrooms, outside bar, bbq area, gardens, location
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing