We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic villa with great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Newly landscaped by RHS medal winning designer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly landscaped by RHS medal winning designer
The front drive with 6ft high gates.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Newly landscaped by RHS medal winning designer
The front drive with 6ft high gates.
View from Living room to Pool
pool wall
Steps from the garden to the pool
stepping stones through the garden to the daybed
A private south facing roof terrace overlooking the Atlantic- Sundowners anyone?
Entrance to the downstairs double bedroom from the pool area
Upstairs, a new four poster bed and furniture.
Snuggle into your four poster bed and look out at the Atlantic ocean.
Newly renovated ensuite bathroom upstairs
Downstairs bedroom with super King four poster bed
A Super-King sized four poster bed downstairs. This room leads directly into the pool area.
Downstairs bedroom with super King four poster bed
New downstairs family bathroom
Twin room downstairs
Twin room own stairs facing garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
78colin73
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“fantastic villa with great location”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

villa as advertised ideal location for village,fantastic sea views,great pool,villa staff very polite and efficient .Owners stephan and louise very helpfull and accomodating.would recommend this villa to anyone wanting something special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and pool
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for the kind review, it's always great to hear that guests have enjoyed our special oasis as much as we love it.
I hope we can welcome you back next year!
S and L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimewater...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had the pleasure of staying in this accommodation for our two week family holiday in August. We loved the villa, beautifully furnished and equipped. Very comfortable and ideal space for our family. The pool area and gardens are perfect and the villa had everything we required to make our holiday fabulous. The communication between the owners and the manager of the property was excellent and we would recommend this villa. The weather was perfect and we look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area and garden
Liked least: Would have preferred a bigger double bed in the upstairs bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Dear Kim, thank you so much for the lovely feedback, we are planning more changes for next year so look forward to inviting you back to see them. Have a good Autumn and Winter and hope to see you next year, best wishes, Stephen and Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgsinglet...
Matlock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa Vista is a great place for quiet relaxation”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A lovely villa in a quiet part of the village but still close to shops and restaurants. Great value in every way even for just the two of us. Most comfortable beds we have had so far in the Algarve. The bathrooms are wonderful with decent showers, and there is plenty of hot water. The views out to sea from the balcony across all that greenery is fantastic. A car does make life easier if you want to pop to the supermarkets on the edge of the village. However, there are small shops within walking distance (10 mins). Thoroughly enjoyed our stay this year, the best so far out of four Carvoeiro visits to other villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Dear David, thank you so much for your lovely review of our home. We try to upgrade and improve the house each year and would welcome you back soon to see the improvements next year.
Have a wonderful summer and hope to welcome you back soon, Louise and Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a lovely well appointed Villa, has fantastic views from the main bedroom terrace. Party of 6 adults had plenty of room (two doubles and one twin). Had the pool heated (prob unnecessary but it was nice). The grounds are well landscaped. Short walk to town with lots of restaurants to choose from. Used the poolside BBQ twice. Car useful as there are lots of beaches to visit nearby. Would happily book this Villa again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Dear Chris, thank you for the review, we love to hear that guests are enjoying our home and love it as much as we do. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
best wishes and have a great summer! Louise and Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langleyka...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing family holiday at this great villa!”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic stay at the villa. Would definitely recommend the heated pool, we went with a 6mth baby and it was perfect for him. Everything you need is walking distance so no need for a car either. We were very impressed with the modern amenities and it is regularly maintained so don't jump if the pool man or the gardener pop in :-)
We can't wait to book and come and stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thank you Karen, I'm so glad you had a great stay in our home and we would welcome you back again. best wishes,
Louise and Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing