We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good house in great location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Ladeira

casa ladeira
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
casa ladeira
Casa Ladeira living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
casa ladeira
Casa Ladeira
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
downstairs bathroom
main bedroom
main bedroom
main bedroom
upstairs en-suite bathroom
upstairs en-suite bathroom
views from Casa Ladeira
kitchen
kitchen
private pool area
views from sun terrace
carvoiero night
ferragudo beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
PDB51
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good house in great location.”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Ladeira is a good sized well equipped villa in an excellent position with a great heated pool. The villa is on a small very quiet development, the individual designed houses have mature trees and gardens, (most other houses seemed to be full time homes of expats.) From the house there are great views across to the Monchique Mountains. Ses Marias is on a hill so the house is on three levels, with main accommodation and pool up a flight of stairs from the driveway and car port and the ensuite bedroom on the upper floor.

The house is well decorated with modern bathrooms, and comfortable beds and furniture, with a good sized well equipped kitchen. There is a large flat screen TV with about 6 English channels and fast free Wi Fi. The pool is excellent quite large very well heated and with 6 loungers and a large table and chairs for outdoor eating, from the built in BBQ. The uninterrupted views across from the pool to the hills are beautiful and ever changing with the light. The maid visited three times a week and pool man and gardener appeared weekly.

Ses Marias is very well positioned for beaches (we preferred the Ferragudo ones as they were easy to park at and less crowded) water parks and all central Algarve attractions. In the village there are three restaurants and several small quiet bars. The Bom Bom Michelin 1 star restaurant is just a five minute walk away and very good but very expensive and next door Oregano is owned by the same people serving more traditional Portuguese food with skill and quality at a more normal price. There are four large supermarkets within a five to ten minute drive.

Casa Ladeira is an excellent house with great pool in a beautiful location and very well positioned for accessing all the Algarve can offer. This rental offered very good value for money; we would happily recommend to friends and return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for the comprehensive review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the Villa, location and facilities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie S
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful , secluded and well managed property , now our 2nd home!”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I travelled to this villa with our 2 boys ( 9 and 7 ) in April , it is less than an hour from Faro Airport , the instructions from the agents took us right to the door . We found everything and more of what we would expect in a rental , and anything we needed could be bought at the local shops , no more than 5 mins drive away .
During our stay , the weather was unfortuneatly unseasonably cool , but 2 things helped with the cooler temps . Firstly we took advantage of the pool heating , which transformed the pool into a giant bath! Our boys loved it ! Secondly there is a large woodburning stove in the lounge area , and 10 Euros buys a wheel barrow load of firewood from a roadside seller . A barrowload lasted us 4 nights , and heated the most of the house .
We tended to eat mostly at the villa , used the excellent built in bbq a number of times , and used the fully equipped kitchen . Only downside was the oven didn't seem to get very hot , very quickly , but we didn't starve !
3 days a week the villa was attended to by the wonderful maid Maria , who couldn't be more helpful , every visit she made the beds and brought fresh flowers , even drying and putting away dishes when we turned our back . We also had 2 visits during our 14 days from the Property Manager Kathy , who gave us several invaluble tips , the best of which was the 10 Euro firewood! The wifi uses a dongle , it isn't free , but 20 Euros buys 20 hrs of web time , topped up at the local Intermarche supermarket , 5 mins away .
We had a lovely time , although not that hot , when the fierce Algarve sun did come out , we were able to top up our tans by the pool , in complete peace and quiet . Carvoeiro is only 10 mins away , and the main Algarve highway , the N125 is only 3 mins away , ZooMarine is 25 mins away , Slide N Splash 10 mins . We shall return , couldn't rate it higher .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet , but 10 minutes driving takes you to 100's of shops , bars and restaurants
Liked least: Nothing really , but a new oven would be a bonus
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Many thanks for the review. The feedback is important and good to hear that overall all was well despite the cool weather. I will pass this onto our Villa Manager and his staff.
In response to the wifi issue, free wifi should be available very shortly as we appreciate this is important to all visiting parties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Klaus1943
Muelheim an der Ruhr, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
There are some fair points raised and the feedback is greatly appreciated. With regards Kitchen facilities, I will consider some changes when I visit this summer.
The area is notoriously hilly with steep cliffs etc and poor paving generally - so visitors with difficulties walking will always need to be aware.
I trust the holiday was enjoyable and you would consider a return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing