We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool view 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool view 1
Swimming pool view 2 Villa aerial view 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Swimming pool view 1
Swimming pool view 2
Villa aerial view 1
Villa front view 2
Villa back view
Patio view
Room ground floor 1
Room ground floor 2
Room ground floor 3
Kitchen ground floor
Living room ground floor
Bathroom ground floor 1
Bathroom ground floor 2
Room 1st floor 1
Room 1st floor 2
Living room and kitchen 1st floor
Bathroom 1st floor
Praia do Carvoeiro view 1
Praia do Carvoeiro view 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joanne T
Antrim, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great villa ideal for 2 families as it has a separate upstairs apartment. Excellent location- just a 10 minute stroll down the hill to the centre of Carvoeiro where there are numerous bars and restaurants to choose from. There is a well stocked minimarket just 2 minutes walk from the property. If you are having a bbq - there is an excellent butchers at the bottom of the hill. Loved the garden with limes, almonds and pomegranates. One minor downside for us was not having the pool on the same level as the accommodation but overall would recommend this villa. Margarida and Dina were lovely too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Dear Joanne,
Thank you for your kind words we enjoyed having you and your family. The pool is losing some tiles and it is planned for this winter to repair it. Thanks for the feedback. Best, Dina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Dear Richard,
It was truly a pleasure to host you and your family. Hope to deserve your trust again to spend your holidays with us in the near future.
Best,
Dina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vernon A
1 review
“Excellent for a family holiday”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A nice, clean, spacious villa that is perfect for families. Convenient for Carvoeiro (walking distance) and a small Supermarket and very welcoming Restaurant nearby (Casa Palmeria). The gated pool area is a boon with young children and the various outdoor spaces mean you can get some peace if you require. Dina was very easy to deal with and the whole experience was free from any hassle.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catfit
County Cavan, Ireland
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa great location very close to restaurants and town”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent villa. Very spacious with loads of outdoor space for a large family like ours. Margarida and her sister were very helpful. It was perfect for our accommodation while we were attending our sons wedding. Definitely recommend it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heatherho...
dublin, ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great clean convenient family friendly villa”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful week in May staying in As Moirinhas. Margarida was lovely answered all our questions before arrival and during our stay. The property was very clean. The beds very comfy. Lovely sheets. We didn't cooked dinners but the kitchen had everything we looked for including to squeeze some lemons for lemonade from the lemon tree. The pool was a great size and our 5 kids (2 families) loved the pool swimming every morning and night. We visited a few towns and we're really delighted with our choice of town and the location of the villa perfect. My elderly mum walked in and out many nights for dinner and ice cream. It's steep but manageable though having the buggy for young kids is great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing