We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice flat in an excellent position”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Private rooftop
Just at 200 mts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice flat in an excellent position”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent nearly a month here and enjoyed it enormously. The flat was very comfortable and the owners were very kind and helpful. We ranged in age from 70 to 3 and all of us had a lovely time! The amenities are very good and there are many really good restaurants and cafes nearby. Hopefully we will return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce L
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good choice in great area”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with our stay. The apartment was very comfortable with a nice though not great view from the attached patio. The owner was always very attentive and helpful and provided good tips on where to go. At the price, an excellent value. The main attraction is one of the most beautiful coastlines you'll ever see and the terrific beaches in the area. The town itself is extremely touristy, but the apartment is in a condominium development outside the city centre. It is very good to have a vehicle to get around to the various beaches and maybe take a day trip due north to Silves and beyond to the mountains covered in cork trees or maybe over to Cape St. Vincent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the coastline and beaches
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well-equipped, tastefully decorated apartment in nice seaside resort”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Not sure about the 'unbelievable' view - you can see the sea, but it is still 5 mins walk away, and the town centre is 10 mins. Weather was initially disappointing for our late October stay - violent thunderstorms, in fact - and the sea was very rough throughout, but we still enjoyed being on the Algarve, and there was still plenty of sunshine. The apartment made a good home base (with car), though the mattresses were on the hard side, and the kitchen sink got blocked (owners responded very promptly). All in all, we'd recommend this property for couples or small families.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seasickst...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

As the previous reviews say, views are fantastic. Great apartment. Great balcony. Great rooftop. Very quiet location. All facilities. WiFi much appreciated. Surprisingly close to restaurants using a cut through road. Will hope to use this apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisemar...
west lancs
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab holiday”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Loved this apartment it has everything you need great location, fabulous view. We have been to Portugal 7 times the last 3 to Carvoerio and this apartment is by far the best one we have stayed in really enjoyed our holiday so much so we have booked for next year ...before we left! The communication between luisa and ourselves was excellent we would highly recommend you stay here can't wait for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing