We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,090)
Filter reviews
4,090 results
Traveller rating
1,726
1,673
493
120
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,726
1,673
493
120
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar sea view private beach lovely hotel stunning location the cliff breakfast room an update the air conditioning plenty of sunbeds pool area half board relaxing holiday bars and restaurants sun loungers town balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1,149 - 1,154 of 4,090 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Our second visit to this nice hotel. Spacious sea view room with very attentive and helpful staff. Bed and breakfast basis and with being a ten minute walk into town we had the opportunity to sample different restaurants. Recommended if you like a nice quiet hotel with a short walk into town. We will return.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamantino S, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Mike S,
Thank you so much for your kind review and excellent rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted, you enjoyed your stay at the Tivoli Carvoeiro, once again, and were particularly happy with the location and the helpfulness of our staff. We very much appreciate your recommendation.
Looking forward to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Had a great weeks holiday with two friends. Everything about the hotel was excellent (well, except that the pool water was very cold but it was May and that couldn't be helped). Our room was spacious and cleaned very well every day and the view from the balcony was superb. There wasn't a thing missing from the breakfast buffet and the evening meal was amazing value. There were great walks
along the cliffs to the town and the town itself had a lot of character.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janetanns2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamantino S, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear janetanns2016,
Thank you so much for your kind review and excellent rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Tivoli Carvoeiro and were particularly happy with the area and the lovely coastal walk. It is rewarding and motivating to receive such feedback.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This was our second trip to the hotel and with one exception the stay matched our previous
experience. However this time breakfasts were not served in the main dining room and terrace but in
a downstairs restaurant which was much less desirable. We intend to return next year but will request a better situated room.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnculleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamantino S, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear johnculleng,
Thank you so much for your kind comments and rating on TripAdvisor. We were happy to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the overall experience was very good.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you back again soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This is our second visit to the Tivoli, the initial reaction to the exterior it does not look much, however on entering the hotel the main area is very nice, the reception staff are most helpful and all staff whom I've spoken to speak English, they are very friendly and welcoming, you really need to request a sea view as it is incredible, the rooms are very clean albeit a little tired, the breakfast is buffet and has a great selection catering for everyone, the restaurant in the evening also does buffet or a la carte, the food is very nice and plentiful, waiters are great, also the bar has great staff. The hotel has indoor and outdoor pools, gym, Turkish bath also you can book and have nails, massage reikki, should fancy.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Happyholiday2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamantino S, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Happyholiday2014,
Thank you for choosing the Tivoli Carvoeiro one more time for your holidays and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor.
We very much appreciate your detailed comments and hope to see you back again soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

A great position with friendly efficient staff.
Nice bedroom with a great view.
Bathroom needs to be up-graded with a modern shower suite
Good service at all times in breakfast room and bar areas.
Good room service.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Henry Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamantino S, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Henry Donald F,
I was delighted to read your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Tivoli Carvoeiro . I was so glad that you enjoyed the stunnig views and you found our service met your expectations. I have passed on your kind words to all the team.
I do hope you will come back to stay with us soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews