We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,094)
Filter reviews
4,094 results
Traveller rating
1,728
1,675
493
120
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,728
1,675
493
120
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar sea view private beach lovely hotel stunning location the cliff breakfast room an update the air conditioning plenty of sunbeds pool area half board relaxing holiday bars and restaurants sun loungers town balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1,328 - 1,333 of 4,094 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Took a short weekend break in Carvoeiro and stayed at the Tivoli for two nights, absolutely stunning setting overlooking the sea with a small beach in a cove. The Staff were excellent and extremely helpful. Our room was spacious with a sea view balcony which had the sun all day. The inclusive Breakfast was great with everything you could ask for from full English style buffet to Continental style plus cereals, fruit, toast and coffee. Had one evening meal in the Hotel and opted for the buffet, at €22 a head there was a large selection of salads, cold and hot meats, cheeses, and desserts, as much as you could eat. The Bar has a veranda overlooking the pool area with a sea view and the staff were excellent. there is an indoor pool and spa facility which we did not use. The WiFi is not free and has to be paid on your room bill, we were happy to just check our phones etc when down in the town where there were free WiFi spots. In all a great weekend and I would fully recommend this Hotel to anyone touring Portugal or even wanting a short break.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Albufeiraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamantino S, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Albufeiraman,
Thank you very much for your kind comments and excellent rating on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your recommendation. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you back again soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This was our first visit to the Algarve region, and we were very happy with the Tivoli Carvoiero experience. The sea view rooms are highly recommended!! The rooms/bathrooms could do with some upgrading and modernizing, and the breakfast can be improved with more variety. But with the stunning outdoors, the amazing service and the price, this is an absolute value for money.

Special thank you to the staff for making the birthday special by providing us with a surprise cake and champagne!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank a_alankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamantino S, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear a_alankar,
I was delighted to read your feedback following your recent stay at the Tivoli Carvoeiro. I was so glad that you enjoyed the stunning views and you found our service met your expectations.
I do hope you will come back to stay with us soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Found our stay at the Tivoli Carvoeiro to be an excellent experience,hotel was spotless and the staff couldnt do enough to help during our stay.The only negative points about the hotel i would say were the bar and restuarant prices,which i and a few of the other guests had noticed were a bit high.Otherwise a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank yvonehelenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamantino S, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear yvonehelenw,
Thank you very much for your kind comments and excellent rating on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had an excellent experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you back again soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Reviewing this early, as have been here only four days. This is a gem of a hotel. The room (get a sea view room on the fifth floor) is spacious and clean. All of the staff are friendly and very helpful. Can't find a single thing wrong with the hotel, but I'm not looking as this place is superb. Food is also exceptional, and breakfast is to die for. A multitude of dishes to choose from. The bar manager is really helpful and has advised us where to visit. All in all a wonderful experience. WILL be coming back again

Room Tip: For best views get floor five with sea vies
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Menadue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamantino S, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Menadue,
I was delighted to read your feedback following your recent stay at the Tivoli Carvoeiro. I was so glad that you enjoyed the stunning views and you found our service met your expectations.
I do hope you will come back to stay with us soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The Hotel was very clean and all the Staff were friendly.
The view from the Restaurant was amazing :)

The rooms are old and it's should be renovate soon. You can Understand Every word and noise from your neighbours because the walls were really thin. Oropax should be in your luggage, than you'll have no problems :)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 322sabse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamantino S, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear 322sabse,
Thank you very much for your kind comments and rating on TripAdvisor.. I was so glad that you enjoyed the stunnig views and you found our service met your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you back again soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews