We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half day stop!”
Review of Tivoli Carvoeiro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stopped in here looking for lunch whilst passing through Carvoeiro. Lovely sunny leisurely afternoon overlooking the dramatic cove. Good food and service. Very relaxing, not rushed and quiet time of year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fmbaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,311 - 2,315 of 3,545 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

Although it was the last hotel on our list because of it's size and vastness - the Tivoli was a wonderful place to stay. The pictures on the website do not do this hotel justice - it is a really beautiful building with stunning views overlooking the water. In fact the view cannot be encapsulated in a picture but must be experienced first-hand. I travelled with a female friend and we spent most days lying by the cliffs in the beautiful sunshine overlooking the sea. In 4 days I had not 1 but 2 massages by the in-house masseuse - she's a woman from Germany and has been working in Carvoeiro for over 15 years and gives an amazing massage on one of the cliff tops. I would highly recommend this hotel as it has allot of charm and beautiful views.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cher37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We were given 2 nights free accomodation at the Tivoli Hotel this year - a gift from the hotel where we were married in October 2010.
When we checked in, we were welcomed by the friendly staff and taken to our room, where a bottle of Champaign and strawberries was waiting for us!
Once again, we had an amazing view of the pool and sea, the best view I have ever had on a holiday.
I have been to the Algarve 21 times and the Tivoli Hotel is by far the best hotel with views, location, friendly staff and every thing else you need for a holiday.
If anyone is considering marrying in the Algarve, the Tivoli is the most amazing hotel for a wedding.
See you next year Tivoli. xxx

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Spencers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This was our 3rd visit to the Tivoli and it never lets us down. Yes, the rooms could do with a lick of paint and some new furniture but we don't go on holiday to spend time looking at the decor so these are very minor issues for us. The important things are that it's clean and comfortable, the service is great and the location is fabulous. It was my birthday while we were there and when we came back to our room in the afternoon there was a bottle of Cava and a homemade birthday cake waiting for me. I hadn't told them it was my birthday but they'd noted it when they took a copy of my passport when we checked in. I thought it was a lovely thing to do.

We ate somewhere different every night and never had a bad meal but we particularly enjoyed the food at Casa Algarvia and Primavera and the bill was very reasonable.

Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Get a seaview - you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Reeveses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I am still at this hotel at time of writing this review. Absolutely lovely place. Very quiet. Surroundings absolutely beautiful. First time in this part of Portugal, would definitely come again. It is quite hilly in this village but there is a courtesy bus to take those less mobile up and down from hotel to village. There is also a mini train. Costs 3Euros for a ride around the village. Well worth it. I would encourage anyone to visit and enjoy. indoor pool, gym, sauna. Table tennis, putting green. GREAT

Room Tip: Choose one with sea view, you wont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ppm37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
4.1 km away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 18 in Carvoeiro
658 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#8 of 18 in Carvoeiro
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 18 in Carvoeiro
752 reviews
26.0 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,155 reviews
31.0 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Carvoeiro

Been to Tivoli Carvoeiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Carvoeiro

Address: Apartado 1299 - Vale do Covo | Praia do Carvoeiro, Carvoeiro 8400-553, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#6 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range: $137 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Carvoeiro 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Algarve is a recognized holiday destination, but also a privileged destination for special meetings and memorable events. In the picturesque village of Carvoeiro, on Vale Covo beach, where the blue sea draws cutouts on the imposing cliffs and the fine sands contrast with the green of the golf courses, Tivoli Carvoeiro is reborn. The high standards of quality and level of service of the Tivoli brand are portrayed in this unique space of architecture aired and open to the horizon, which proves to be the right choice for the best family holidays as well as meeting and differentiating events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Tivoli Carvoeiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Carvoeiro Hotel Carvoeiro
Tivoli Hotel Carvoeiro
Carvoeiro Tivoli Hotel
Hotel Tivoli Almansor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing