We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
kitchen Appartment view from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
living room
kitchen
Appartment view from the garden
one of the bathrooms
bedroom
One of the near-by beaches
inside a cave
inside a cave
sun rise
a local light house
walking path by the sea
Albandeira beach
spectacular coastline
Albandeira beach
near-by beach
sun-set
near-by beach
albandeira beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and daughter and partner and I stayed in this beautiful Villa so peaceful and quite looking forward to staying again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleP...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment, Gorgeous Grounds, Perfect!”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I (along with his parents), rented this apartment for our first ever trip to Portugal in late June/early July. We wanted to miss the school summer holiday crowds. I did my research and I am glad I picked Carvoeiro and this ground floor apartment.

Everything the owner listed was there, and more besides. The apartment is really well set out, airy and spacious. You have every comfort and convenience you could reasonably ask. It is set in beautifully maintained communal gardens with plenty of parking space should you choose to hire a car. The complex itself was quiet except for the myriad birdsong (all lovely!), and it was a joy to hear a nearby cock crowing in the morning. You realize how much you miss this sort of thing when you live in a big city! This whole area felt completely safe and crime-free.

The apartment has plenty of outside space if you wish to sunbath privately in the large patio from the main bedroom and sitting room (out to the rear of the property), or you can enjoy your breakfast at the front where the sliding French doors to the kitchen open out to a patio with table and chairs. Both bedrooms have built-in cupboards and lovely comfortable beds with thick mattresses. It is also handy to have two bathrooms. The sitting room is massive with a dining area included. Some kind people have left plenty of books, magazines and an assortment of sun tan lotions for your use if you want to give the TV a bit of a rest.

The pool area is far nicer than expected and also well maintained. We spent a lot of time there as we all enjoy swimming. Good reclining sunbeds and fixed thatched-style umbrellas are provided. There are some established ex-pats living on the complex (your neighbours), who were all very friendly and helpful.

The kitchen has everything you could possibly require. For me, it's a real holiday, if you can get up when you want, and eat breakfast when you like - without having to bend to the regimented time-keeping of hotel meal times.

All in all, I would recommend this apartment to anyone and would certainly not hesitate in booking it again. I am only sorry I did not have the luxury of a full 2 weeks. At least, not this time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the interior and exterior of the property and its grounds.
Liked least: We were told it was number 2D which caused some confusion. It is actually 2B.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmakin201...
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa, will definitely go again!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Fabulous, spotless villa. I visited with my husband and two boys aged 10 & 7. The location was quiet, so no problems getting children to sleep at night. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and homely. We had everything we needed with the added bonus of small tennis rackets, balls and buckets & spades, so it was not necessary to go out and buy these things for the boys to play with. The surroundings were extremely well kept and felt very safe. We all loved the pool and the fact that we could just stroll down from the villa whenever we felt like it and settle on a sunbed. The beach is an easy walk and very beautiful with a handy snack bar. Great choice of restaurants to eat near by or a short taxi ride into Carvoeiro which the staff at the nearby Rocha Brava were more than happy to arrange for you and offer their knowledge of the area. We had a wonderful holiday and will definitely look at returning and recommending to others. Thanks Veronika!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: No negatives
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malcolm f
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent quiet large apartment”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Casa Niki 3 timer now we would not do this if it was not a clean large quiet location with excellent equipment. There are 2 separate large bedrooms 2 bathrooms 1 with a bath the other with a shower, loads of space in living room/diner but in fact we ate mainly in excellent kitchen. There is utility room with washing room , super log fire in living room TV CD/DVD Player 2 comfy settees, and 2 patios to catch the sun am & pm. One tip best to have a hire car which you can park at end of cul de sac. 3 mins waling to super beach downhill 4 mins back! Recommend Rafoil's restauraunt just up the road towards Rocha Brava which is closest shop/mini market 2 mins uphill!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location comfy large beds
Liked least: nothing not 1 complaint
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing